Quotes from Our Lunchtime Bible Study of Revelation 22 at Coco’s Yesterday

We finally wrapped up our study of Revelation yesterday.  Our teacher for Revelation 22 included a few memorable quotes/comments that I wanted to share:

“To reject God you have to love your sin so much that you are willing to spend eternity in hell” -Unknown Commentator

And:

The first recorded words of man to God: “I was naked and I hid myself”.  The last recorded words of man to God: “Amen. Come, Lord Jesus!”.  The redemption story has caused a change of heart in men!

And finally:

Conclusion: The rebellion is over.  The lake of fire is populated.  God is on His throne.  We have our resurrection bodies.  Praise fills the universe.  His glory illuminates the City of God.

Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so. (then we all sang it in the restaurant)

Great study!  Now we’re on to 1 Corinthians (guided by John MacArthur’s commentary)

Leave a Reply

