Biblical Worldview post #26 – Joy to know Jesus

It is a joy to know Jesus Christ and everything else is garbage compared to it

Passage Reference Passage Text
Philippians 1:21 (NIV) For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.
Philippians 3:8-9 (NLT) Yes, everything else is worthless when compared with the priceless gain of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. I have discarded everything else, counting it all as garbage, so that I may have Christ and become one with Him. I no longer count on my own goodness or my ability to obey God’s law, but I trust Christ to save me. For God’s way of making us right with Himself depends on faith.
John 17:3 (NIV) Now this is eternal life: that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, Whom You have sent.
Leave a Reply

