mid-week apologetics booster (1/29/2015)

Hello Everyone,

Here are some links for you to consider this morning with your coffee or tea 🙂

  1. How Should We Share Our Faith On-line (or Should We Do It At All)? – http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/how-should-we-share-our-faith-on-line-or-should-we-do-it-at-all/
  2. Is “Religion” Good? (2 min video) “…looking at the individual behaviors of people in this life without taking into consideration the eternal consequences seems to me to be focusing on the symptom and not the disease” http://www.str.org/videos/is-religion-good
  3. How Not to Argue Like an Idiot…The 15 Most Common Logical Fallacies: http://scribblepreach.com/2013/03/13/how-not-to-argue-like-an-idiot-the-15-most-common-logical-fallacies/
  4. Is there more to the Bible than just a book written by men? A Case for the Bible: Part 1 – http://www.truthfaithandreason.com/?p=227
  5. Conception –> Birth (3 minute 37 second video): https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=810736345632688
  6. 7 Reasons Why I Believe Christianity is True: http://1peter315.wordpress.com/2014/03/09/7-reasons-why-i-believe-christianity-is-true/
  7. “Can We Trust the Bible?” by Living Waters: http://youtu.be/XyNseXdd260
  8. Matt Chandler on abortion: http://youtu.be/absW29h8KGA
  9. A Muslim Comes to Faith: http://youtu.be/g7XEAZqjO0s
  10. Why Natural Selection Cannot Explain the Origin of Animal Development: http://www.equip.org/article/natural-selection-cannot-explain-origin-animal-development/
  11. Pornography and Sexual Trafficking. . . One And The Same. . .  http://www.cpyu.org/2015/01/16/pornography-and-sexual-trafficking-one-and-the-same/
  12. Why Would Richard Dawkins Say That Aliens Created Life? Frank Turek Explains: http://youtu.be/hDvaPzg32W8
  13. Frank Turek Answers Atheist’s 3 Objections to Christianity: http://youtu.be/XjHhtWL_3Og
  14. How to Have a Conversation About Bible ContradictionsTis the season for skepticism about the life and teachings of Jesus of Nazareth and the Bible. Are you ready?http://www.thinkchristianly.org/how-to-have-a-conversation-about-bible-contradictions/
  15. Islam: A Brief, Christian Critique: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/islam-a-brief-christian-critique/
  16. ISIS executes 13 teens for watching soccer: http://nypost.com/2015/01/19/isis-executes-13-teens-for-watching-soccer/
  17. How the West Really Lost God: http://www.equip.org/article/west-really-lost-god/
  18. John Lennox on intelligent design – 6 minute video: http://weighingevidence.com/2015/01/13/john-lennox-on-intelligent-design/
  19. Islam and Christianity: Is it the same God? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=soUsoSPa9D4&feature=youtu.be
  20. Isn’t religion just a psychological crutch? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A6vvNLJb4yI&feature=youtu.be

Have a blessed week as you serve the King of Kings!  And, in the words of Paul “Since we have these promises, dear friends, let us purify ourselves from everything that contaminates body and spirit, perfecting holiness out of reverence for God” (2 Cor. 7:1)!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s