mid-week apologetics booster (5-21-2015)

Good morning everyone,

Here are a few things for you to look at:

  1. Biblical versus Cultural Christianity: http://www.crossroad.to/charts/cultural-Christianity.html
  2. In a dramatic shift, the American church is more evangelical than ever – “…Historian David Bebbington suggests a respected paradigm for those who identify as an evangelical: a transformed life through following Jesus, faith demonstrated through missionary and social reform efforts, a regard for the Bible as ultimate authority, and a central focus on the sacrificial death of Jesus…”: http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/acts-of-faith/wp/2015/05/14/in-a-dramatic-shift-the-american-church-is-more-evangelical-than-ever/
  3. 22 Historical Confirmations in Two Verses – Luke 3:1-2: http://str.typepad.com/weblog/2015/05/22-historical-confirmations-in-two-verses.html
  4. Do Christians Have Overactive Imaginations? http://pleaseconvinceme.com/2015/do-christians-have-overactive-imaginations/
  5. What Is It That Most Distinguishes the Believer from the Non-Believer? http://www.ligonier.org/blog/what-it-most-distinguishes-believer-non-believer/
  6. Do ‘New Species’ Demonstrate Darwinism? http://www.icr.org/article/do-new-species-demonstrate-darwinism/
  7. Why Do Men Have Nipples? https://answersingenesis.org/human-body/vestigial-organs/why-do-men-have-nipples/
  8. Where Would I Be Now If I Had Remained an Atheist (Pastor Matt Rawlings): http://pastormattblog.com/2014/08/05/where-would-i-be-now-if-i-had-remained-an-atheist/
  9. The Problem with God’s Visibility and Invisibility: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2015/05/18/the-problem-with-gods-visibility-and-invisibility/
  10. Embarrassed by Jesus: https://covertgod.wordpress.com/2015/04/20/embarrassed-by-jesus/

Praise the Lord, for He is good!

midweek apologetics booster (5-14-2015)

Good morning,

 

Hope you’re having a great week.  Here are some links:

 

  1. Seven Tips for Good Christian Case Making Conversations: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/seven-tips-for-good-christian-case-making-conversations-free-bible-insert/
  2. Raising Kids Who Can Stump the Dad: http://www.breakpoint.org/features-columns/breakpoint-columns/entry/2/25694
  3. The Longest Known List of Self-refuting Statements: http://goddoesexistuknowit.blogspot.com/2014/09/the-longest-known-list-of-self-refuting.html?m=1
  4. 3 Biblical Principles for Worldview Conflict: http://clearlens.org/2015/04/15/3-biblical-principles-for-worldview-conflict/
  5. How Humility Helps Us Hear the Gospel: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/how-humility-helps-us-hear-the-gospel/
  6. Theory of Convergent Evolution Analyzed: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2015/05/theory_of_conve095951.html
  7. Martin Rudwick’s shallow assessment: “Creationists out of their depth”: http://creation.mobi/a/10095
  8. Exposing Difficulties with Hinduism: The Gospel Solution: http://goddoesexistuknowit.blogspot.com/2015/05/difficulties-with-hinduism-and.html
  9. Why Parents Need to Become Good Christian Case Makers (2 min 27 sec video – by J. Warner Wallace): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qxFlTY-2Pc
  10. The Telephone Game and Christian Belief: http://pleaseconvinceme.com/2015/the-telephone-game-and-christian-belief/

 

Bless you all!

mid-week apologetics booster (5/7/2015)

Good Morning Everyone,

Hope you’re having a great week enjoying what is most likely the final week of cooler weather J   Here are a few links for you to peruse at your leisure:

  1. Ligonier Daily Video – Michael Horton, Stephen Meyer, C. Sproul, R.C. Sproul Jr. and Del Tackett answer questions regarding the Christian mind, science, old and new earth, and more (1 hour 16 minute Q&A video): http://www.ligonier.org/learn/daily-video/2015/05/02/question-answers-2-may-2015-1/
  2. ‘There Are Not Two Sides’: Atheists Seek to Stop Teacher from Presenting Alternative to Evolution: http://christiannews.net/2015/04/25/there-are-not-two-sides-atheists-seek-to-stop-teacher-from-presenting-alternative-to-evolution/
  3. Why Would a Loving God Allow the Earthquake in Nepal? http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/04/why-would-loving-god-allow-earthquake.html
  4. Scientist Stumped by Actual Dinosaur Skin: http://www.icr.org/article/scientist-stumped-by-actual-dinosaur/
  5. Answering agnostic arguments – Occasionally, people who are new to our site will write in with arguments against creation. K.S.’s first email made him sound like a questioning agnostic, but a second message received soon afterwards showed that his disbelief in Christianity was much more strident, but also based upon misunderstandings about Christianity: http://creation.mobi/a/10054
  6. Mistaken Objections that Seek to Trivialize Fine-Tuning – by Allen Hainline: http://crossexamined.org/mistaken-objections-seek-trivialize-fine-tuning/
  7. The Best Christian Case Making (Apologetics) Content on Twitter – here is my list of the most useful, content rich, Christian apologetics feeds on Twitter (J. Warner Wallace) – http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/the-best-christian-case-making-apologetics-content-on-twitter/
  8. Disconnect Between Apologetics and the Small Church – the good news is, we don’t have this problem at our small church!  http://southernbyhisgrace.com/disconnect-between-apologetics-and-the-small-church/
  9. Professor fails student for refusing to condemn her Christian faith – Lj Russum (at Polk State College), a humanities professor, allegedly assigned papers that forced students to deny the existence of God and contest that Christianity is oppressive to women: http://campusreform.org/?ID=6490

All praise to God!