mid-week apologetics booster (9-10-2015)

Good Morning!

Hope you’re having a great week! Here are your weekly links. Read one or two of these and “be prepared to make a defense” (1 Peter 3:15). Being prepared means doing some study ahead of time – BEFORE you’re in that conversation:

  1. I’m Sorry! But the Church Needs Apologetics: http://www.faithbeyondbelief.ca/2015/09/03/im-sorry-but-the-church-needs-apologetics/
  2. Reasons To Believe : God, Naturalism, and the Meaning to Life: http://www.reasons.org/articles/god-naturalism-and-the-meaning-to-life
  3. Is the Christian Faith Evidentially Reasonable? | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/is-the-christian-faith-evidentially-reasonable/
  4. Student Worldview Outreach » Three Reasons to attend an Apologetics Conference: http://akorman.org/?p=114
  5. Vital Function Found for Whale ‘Leg’ Bones: http://www.icr.org/article/vital-function-found-for-whale-leg/
  6. Precambrian rabbits—death knell for evolution? – CMI Mobile: http://creation.mobi/a/10249
  7. Why Do Students Leave Their Faith After Graduation? http://www.churchleaders.com/daily-buzz/260593-students-leave-faith-graduation-according-research-biggest-factor.html
  8. What Is Gender Fluidity? (And Why It Shouldn’t Surprise You) | A Mindful Millennial: http://amindfulmillennial.com/2015/08/31/what-is-gender-fluidity-and-why-it-shouldnt-surprise-you/
  9. RC Sproul: Why Apologetics? – Defending Your Faith Part 2 (23 min video): https://youtu.be/FHAdyws2MGU
  10. I don’t see God. Therefore, God doesn’t exist. | Coffeehouse Questions: https://ryanspauly.wordpress.com/2015/09/05/i-dont-see-god-therefore-god-doesnt-exist/
  11. 3 Attributes Critical for Effective Persuasion: https://pastorbrianchilton.wordpress.com/2015/08/31/3-attributes-critical-for-effective-persuasion/
  12. A Quantum Christian – The Man for Whom Science Proved Religion: http://terrellclemmons.com/2015/09/01/a-quantum-christian/
  13. Trees: An Engineering Wonder | The Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/article/8941
  14. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Four Ways Learning to Defend Your Faith Benefits You! http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/09/four-ways-learning-to-defend-your-faith.html
  15. 50-Year Study Shows Coral ‘Clocks’ Unreliable | The Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/article/5885
  16. How Can a Loving God Send People to Hell? http://www.apologeticscanada.com/2015/09/08/how-can-a-loving-god-send-people-to-hell/
  17. The Who, Where, Why, and What of Evangelism (Greg Laurie – 53 min video): https://youtu.be/t1Gp5_opWX0
  18. “I Came to Faith Through Apologetics”: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2013/i-came-to-faith-through-apologetics/
  19. Identifying Impostor Christianity: The Danger Of Being Deceived (video 5 min 41 sec): http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/09/identifying-impostor-christianity.html
  20. Are the Gospels Reliable? 10 Quick Points – Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/are-the-gospels-reliable-sources-quick-points/
  21. The Darwin/Trotsky connection – CMI Mobile: http://creation.mobi/a/338
  22. Reasons To Believe : Attack the Argument, Not the Person: http://www.reasons.org/articles/attack-the-argument-not-the-person
  23. Should Christians Defend Themselves against Persecution or Take What’s Coming? – Stand to Reason Blog: http://str.typepad.com/weblog/2015/09/should-christians-defend-themselves-against-persecution-or-take-whats-coming.html
  24. God Does Exist: Applied Apologetics: The Powerful Reasons to Know Christianity is True: Part I: http://goddoesexistallknowit.blogspot.com/2015/09/the-powerful-reasons-to-know.html
  25. ‘I’m a Christian, but the Bible’s all stories … ’ – CMI Mobile: http://creation.mobi/a/9961

Have a blessed rest of the week.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s