mid-week apologetics booster (10-1-2015)

Good morning everyone,

Here are your weekly links to peruse at your leisure:

  1. The camel—a drought-defying marvel of design: http://creation.mobi/cleverly-designed-camel
  2. Sunday School Syndrome: https://answersingenesis.org/christianity/church/sunday-school-syndrome/
  3. Jumping Over the Evangelism Wall: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2013/jumping-over-the-evangelism-wall/
  4. Does Science Disprove God and the Bible? http://faithandselfdefense.com/2015/09/26/does-science-disprove-god-and-the-bible/
  5. Think the Church’s Precarious Cultural Situation is Unique? Think Again: http://michaeljkruger.com/think-the-churchs-precarious-cultural-situation-is-unique-think-again/
  6. Why are So Many Former Atheists Coming to Christ? http://www.crosswalk.com/blogs/christian-trends/why-are-so-many-former-atheists-coming-to-christ.html
  7. Discovery: Spine Signals Ears to Maintain Balance: http://www.icr.org/article/8976/
  8. Why did God create Satan? http://creation.mobi/a/10378
  9. Apologetics and Your Kids (4) – Inculcating the Right Worldview: https://drreluctant.wordpress.com/2015/04/07/apologetics-and-your-kids-4-inculcating-the-right-worldview/
  10. Seven Basic Elements of the Christian Worldview: https://matgilbert.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/seven-basic-elements-of-the-christian-worldview/
  11. An Honest Assessment of Why Darwinism Is Popular – Evolution News & Views: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2015/09/an_honest_asses099551.html
  12. Following Kitzmiller v. Dover, an Excellent Decade for Intelligent Design: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2015/09/following_dover099671.html
  13. Zeitgeist Response: http://groundedinthegospel.com/blog/zeitgeist
  14. Christian Man Fired from Job of 13 Years after Sharing Faith, Ray Comfort Film ‘Audacity’ With Lesbian Co-Workers: http://www.gospelherald.com/articles/58064/20150923/christian-man-fired-from-job-of-13-years-after-sharing-faith-ray-comfort-film-audacity-with-lesbian-co-workers.htm
  15. 9 Ways to Know the Gospel of Christ Is True | Desiring God: http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/9-ways-to-know-the-gospel-of-christ-is-true
  16. Muslim woman reads Qur’an, leaves Islam | JEWSNEWS: http://www.jewsnews.co.il/2015/09/27/muslim-woman-reads-quran-leaves-islam/
  17. Many atheists refuse to admit they believe the entire universe came into being from nothing, because it is a scientific impossibility and they recognize how silly it sounds: https://dailyevidence.wordpress.com/2015/09/28/many-atheists-refuse-to-admit/
  18. Hinduism and other religions: http://creation.mobi/hinduism-and-other-religions
  19. Bahá’í (Mis-)Behaviour: http://creation.mobi/a/10303
  20. Is Faith Unreasonable? Higher Things: http://higherthings.org/myht/articles/catechesis/isfaithunreasonable
  21. Former supermodel converts to Christianity and becomes a pastor: ‘It was out of my power and God changed me’: http://www.christiantoday.com/article/former.supermodel.converts.to.christianity.and.becomes.a.pastor.it.was.out.of.my.power.and.god.changed.me/65786.htm?print=1
  22. Humility: Taking on the Mind of Christ | Biola University Center for Christian Thought: http://cct.biola.edu/blog/2015/sep/21/humility-taking-mind-christ/
  23. A Response to Bill Nye’s Video on Abortion: http://thefailedatheist.com/2015/09/27/a-response-to-bill-nyes-video-on-abortion/
  24. What do skeptical ancient historians think of the earliest Christian creed? | WINTERY KNIGHT: http://winteryknight.com/2015/09/29/what-do-skeptical-ancient-historians-think-of-the-earliest-christian-creed-2/
  25. Stand to Reason | Does God Whisper? Part 1: http://www.str.org/publications/does-god-whisper-part-1#.Vgtd7r3n_qB
  26. 10th Video Catches Planned Parenthood: We Sell “Fresh” Aborted Baby Eyes, Hearts and “Gonads” | LifeNews.com: http://www.lifenews.com/2015/09/15/10th-video-catches-planned-parenthood-we-sell-fresh-aborted-baby-eyes-hearts-and-gonads/
  27. Audacity full movie: https://youtu.be/tbPu2rtmDbY
  28. What If Christians Were “Unsilenced”? http://coldcasechristianity.com/2013/what-if-christians-were-unsilenced/
  29. Is Christianity a Copycat Religion? http://coffeehousequestions.com/2015/09/26/is-christianity-a-copycat-religion/
  30. Christian Apologetics: Why Do Believers Need It? https://rydersword.wordpress.com/2015/09/25/christian-apologetics-why-do-believers-need-it/
  31. Tactics for Defending Your Christian Faith: http://reasonabletheology.org/tactics-for-defending-your-christian-faith/
  32. Case-Making 101: Do Worldviews Matter? http://truthfaithandreason.com/case-making-101-do-worldviews-matter/
  33. Michael Strauss lectures on scientific evidence for a Creator at UT Dallas: http://winteryknight.com/2015/09/26/michael-strauss-lectures-on-scientific-evidence-for-a-creator-at-ut-dallas-4/
  34. Strengthening the Immune System for the Christian Faith: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/09/strengthening-immune-system-for.html
  35. The Proof and Evidence for God is Overwhelming pt 1 – When Real Proof is Ignored by the Blind: http://goddoesexistuknowit.blogspot.com/2015/09/the-proof-and-evidence-for-god-is.html
  36. Dinosaur Thighbone Found in Marine Rock: http://www.icr.org/article/dinosaur-thighbone-found-marine-rock/
  37. Dinosaur DNA dilemma: http://creation.mobi/creation-tv?fileID=WCAJoEvOcpk
  38. How do we know that evolution is really happening? http://creation.mobi/a/10429

Have a blessed rest of your week!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s