mid-week apologetics booster (10-22-2015)

Good morning friends,

There’s a lot here 🙂  I pray that you would be blessed by something you find:

  1. Bible Contradictions – a good overview article by Dr. Jason Lisle.  It is actually an excerpt out of a book called “Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions”: https://answersingenesis.org/answers/books/demolishing-supposed-bible-contradictions-1/introduction/
  2. Why Does Opposition to Apologetics Come From Mostly Within the Church? – THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2014/07/01/why-does-opposition-to-apologetics-come-from-mostly-within-the-church/
  3. Don’t Push Jesus? http://www.afa.net/the-stand/bible/dont-push-jesus/
  4. If unborn babies don’t have consciousness or don’t feel pain, may we kill them? (good answers to some common objections) http://winteryknight.com/2015/10/19/if-unborn-babies-dont-have-consciousness-or-dont-feel-pain-may-we-kill-them/
  5. Belief in God – The No-God delusion. GodEvidence.com: http://godevidence.com/2013/08/the-no-god-delusion/
  6. What is the Earliest Complete List of the Canon of the New Testament? | Canon Fodder: http://michaeljkruger.com/what-is-the-earliest-complete-list-of-the-canon-of-the-new-testament/
  7. Why Christians Can’t Avoid Being Evidentialists: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2014/06/30/why-christians-cant-avoid-being-evidentialists/
  8. What If I Deny Christ Out of Fear? – Stand to Reason Blog: http://str.typepad.com/weblog/2015/10/what-if-i-deny-christ-out-of-fear.html
  9. Gene duplication, protein evolution, and the origin of shrew venom: http://creation.mobi/a/10402
  10. What Does “Gospel” Really Mean? | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/what-does-gospel-really-mean/
  11. What The Bible Says About Purgatory (And Why You Should Stop Believing In It) | PlainSimpleFaith.com: http://www.plainsimplefaith.com/2015/10/purgatory/
  12. Ben Carson on Creationism, Evolution, and Intelligent Design – Evolution News & Views: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2015/10/ben_carson_on_c100061.html
  13. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Evolution and the Indian Rope Trick: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2013/06/evolution-and-indian-rope-trick.html
  14. Dear Apologist… https://hcchristian.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/dear-apologist/
  15. Nine New Testament Facts about Jesus Corroborated by Josephus and Tacitus: http://www.apologeticsreview.com/2014/12/17/nine-new-testament-facts-about-jesus-corroborated-by-josephus-and-tacitus/
  16. The Biblical Case for Adam and Eve: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/the-biblical-case-for-adam-and-eve/
  17. A Simple Three-Pronged Approach To Youth Curriculum: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/a-simple-three-pronged-approach-to-youth-curriculum/
  18. Stephen Colbert on Being a “Fool for Christ”: http://blogs.thegospelcoalition.org/trevinwax/2015/09/29/stephen-colbert-on-being-a-fool-for-christ/
  19. No one Is Really A Relativist-SeanMcDowell.org: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXpD7Z7PbaE
  20. College students need apologetics in face-off against atheist professors: http://www.christianexaminer.com/article/college.students.need.apologetics.in.face.off.against.atheist.professors/49373.htm
  21. City of Sodom Discovered: Archeological find gives insight into story of destruction | Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2015/10/15/city-sodom-discovered-archeological-find-gives-insight-into-story-destruction/
  22. If I Were the Devil – by PAUL HARVEY – this one is a classic: https://youtu.be/H3Az0okaHig
  23. “Which god? Yahweh? Allah? Thor? Wotan? Zeus? Isis? Osiris?” – Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/which-god-yahweh-allah-thor-wotan-zeus-isis-osiris/
  24. Jesus as God in the Second Century – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/articles/jesus-as-god-in-the-second-century/
  25. One Strategy to Rule Them All | Desiring God: http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/one-strategy-to-rule-them-all
  26. Apologetics as a Spiritual Discipline | Pastor Matt: http://pastormattblog.com/2014/06/02/apologetics-as-a-spiritual-discipline/
  27. The Crisis of Biblical Illiteracy « Biola Magazine: http://magazine.biola.edu/article/14-spring/the-crisis-of-biblical-illiteracy/
  28. Blind Faith, Politics and Apologetics – Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/blind-faith-politics-and-apologetics/
  29. 8 Myths About Apologetics | Stephen J. Bedard: http://www.stephenjbedard.com/8-myths-about-apologetics/
  30. The Ready Defense | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/apologetics/the-ready-defense/
  31. Talking About Jesus with America’s Least Religious Generation: http://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/talking-about-jesus-with-americas-least-religious-generation
  32. What the Earliest Non-Biblical Authors Say About Jesus: http://crossexamined.org/earliest-non-biblical-authors-say-jesus-free-bible-insert/
  33. Moral Responsibility and Emotional Rejection of God – good answer to a reader by William Lane Craig: http://www.reasonablefaith.org/moral-responsibility-and-emotional-rejection-of-god
  34. The Scientific Evidence for God is Growing, Not Shrinking | The Stream: https://stream.org/the-scientific-evidence-for-god-is-growing-not-shrinking/
  35. Jail Time for Denying Catastrophic Climate Change? https://answersingenesis.org/blogs/ken-ham/2015/10/16/jail-time-for-denying-catastrophic-climate-change/
  36. The Cult of Compromise Revisited: http://www.equip.org/articles/the-cult-of-compromise-revisited/
  37. Did God Make Fire Ant Parasites? http://www.icr.org/article/5182
  38. Jesus the Creator: http://creation.com/jesus-the-creator
  39. I Think, Therefore God Exists: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/10/i-think-therefore-god-exists.html
  40. Top Ten Most Cited Chemist in the World Knows That Evolution Doesn’t Work – James Tour, Phd: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_TAUw4pvbug
  41. Setting the record straight on Jesus, ‘the friend of sinners’ – On Faith & Culture: http://jonathanmerritt.religionnews.com/2014/03/20/setting-record-straight-jesus-friend-sinners/
  42. Why Not Three? The Question Gay Activists Cannot Answer | The Stream: https://stream.org/why-not-three-the-question-gay-activists-cannot-answer/

“Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.” Colossians 4:5-6 (NIV)

Blessings to you all!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s