mid-week apologetics booster (12-10-2015)

Good morning all,

Find something that piques your interest and read or watch it.  Maybe you can learn something that will be of benefit to you as you engage skeptics and seekers:

  1. Defending Your Faith in the Classroom: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/12/defending-your-faith-in-classroom.html
  2. A Response to the Angry, Immoral God Objection: https://youtu.be/ZqgD2zw1Y5Q
  3. Tips for Sharing Your Faith #4 – Avoid Smokescreens and Dodges: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/11/tips-for-sharing-your-faith-4-avoid.html
  4. How Do I Share What I Believe? The Relationship Between Respect and Reach: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/how-do-i-share-what-i-believe-the-relationship-between-respect-and-reach/
  5. Is A Divine “Intelligent Designer” Just a “God of the Gaps”? http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/is-a-divine-intelligent-designer-just-a-god-of-the-gaps/
  6. Is Evolution a Threat to Christianity?: http://www.reasonablefaith.org/is-evolution-a-threat-to-christianity
  7. How Apologetics Serves Evangelism in Our Post Christian Culture: http://ratiochristi.org/germanna/blog/post/how-apologetics-serves-evangelism-in-our-post-christian-culture/3972#.VmNcjL3n_qC
  8. Archaeologists Have Discovered Seal of Biblical King Hezekiah: http://www.thinkchristianly.org/archaeologists-have-discovered-seal-of-biblical-king-hezekiah/
  9. The Qur’an, Muhammad and Modern Science: Scientific Miracles or Blunders? http://crossexamined.org/the-quran-muhammad-modern-science-scientific-miracles-blunders/
  10. A Simple Plan for Creating Youth Apologetics Talks – Sean McDowell: http://seanmcdowell.org/blog/a-simple-plan-for-creating-youth-apologetics-talks
  11. Weekend Apologetics Hit and Misc: http://www.thepoachedegg.net/the-poached-egg/2015/12/weekend-apologetics-hit-and-misc.html
  12. Frank Turek: “What Is Faith?” on Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/129051841
  13. Watch “One Question You Should Always Ask An Unbeliever.” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/MvNjOi3QOvk
  14. Answering Muslims – Jihad: http://www.answeringmuslims.com/p/jihad.html
  15. Is Islam a Religion of Peace – Examining the Life of Muhammad: http://pleaseconvinceme.com/2014/is-islam-a-religion-of-peace-examining-the-life-of-muhammad/
  16. Activists target hotel-room Bibles: http://theextract.net/2015/12/07/activists-target-hotel-room-bibles-as-radical-islam-threatens-u-s/
  17. Why Do You Believe Jesus is a “Savior”? (Reasons Why: Part 3): http://bobowenblog.com/2015/12/06/why-do-you-believe-jesus-is-a-savior-reasons-why-part-3/
  18. What is the God of the gaps argument? http://www.gotquestions.org/God-of-the-gaps.html
  19. Debunking 4 Myths About Religious Freedom: http://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/debunking-4-myths-about-religious-freedom
  20. Back off Atheists, We Were Born This Way: https://howtodefendyourfaith.wordpress.com/2015/07/19/back-off-atheists-we-were-born-this-way/
  21. The Logical Incoherence of Arguing God is a Social Construct: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/12/the-logical-incoherence-of-arguing-god.html
  22. Have scientists found evidence of a parallel universe? http://creation.mobi/have-scientists-found-evidence-of-parallel-universe
  23. Watch “How has the notion of tolerance been twisted?” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/JDF1z0qh-4g
  24. Watch “How can Christians demonstrate real tolerance?” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/9bBWhDf0zAg
  25. How Did Defense/Attack Structures Come About? https://answersingenesis.org/evidence-for-creation/design-in-nature/how-did-defense-attack-structures-come-about/
  26. Creation’s Original Diet and the Changes at the Fall: https://answersingenesis.org/animal-behavior/what-animals-eat/creations-original-diet-and-the-changes-at-the-fall/

Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity.  Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.  Colossians 4:5-6

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s