mid-week apologetics booster (1-21-2016)

Good fellow citizens and members of God’s household!

I hope this morning finds you securely in His grip (John 10:28-29).  Here are some link so assist you in living out the instructions of Paul to Timothy:

Don’t have anything to do with foolish and stupid arguments, because you know they produce quarrels. And the Lord’s servant must not quarrel; instead, he must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful. Those who oppose him he must gently instruct, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth, and that they will come to their senses and escape from the trap of the devil, who has taken them captive to do his will. (2 Timothy 2:23-26)

  1. The Self-Refuting Nature of Naturalism: http://freethinkingministries.com/the-self-refuting-nature-of-naturalism/
  2. Dead Silence: Must The Bible Say Abortion Is Wrong Before We Can Know It’s Wrong? https://www.equip.org/article/dead-silence-must-the-bible-say-abortion-is-wrong-before-we-can-know-its-wrong/
  3. Can Scientists Trust Their Brains If Atheism is True? | Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/can-scientists-trust-their-brains-if-atheism-is-true/
  4. The Gospel for Roman Catholics | Part One on Roman Catholicism and Justification | Part Two Presents the True Gospel: https://carm.org/gospel-roman-catholics
  5. Correct, Not Politically Correct: How Gay Marriage Hurts Everyone | Frank Turek, PhD: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3YmHAIgVfg
  6. Tim Gamble: Freedom of Worship vs. Freedom of Religion: http://www.timgamble.com/2015/06/freedom-of-worship-vs-freedom-of.html?m=1
  7. The Uses and Conditional Necessity of Apologetics (WLC) – Philosophy, Theology, History, Science, Big Questions: http://www.apologeticsinthechurch.com/apologetics-who-needs-it/the-uses-and-conditional-necessity-of-apologetics-wlc
  8. How Does God Foreknow Free Choices? | Reasonable Faith: http://www.reasonablefaith.org/how-does-god-foreknow-free-choices
  9. Christianity Promotes Rational (and Evidential) Exploration: http://crossexamined.org/christianity-promotes-rational-and-evidential-exploration/
  10. Frank Turek to Atheist- Why God Sends People to Hell: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kHGg9-gI40
  11. Scriptural Inerrancy and the Apologetic Task | Reasonable Faith: http://www.reasonablefaith.org/scriptural-inerrancy-and-the-apologetic-task
  12. Four Problems in Atheist/Theist Discussions: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/four-problems-in-atheisttheist-discussions-2/
  13. Funsized Fallacies: Appeals to Ignorance – A Clear Lens: http://clearlens.org/2015/05/16/funsized-fallacies-appeals-to-ignorance/
  14. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Christianity is a Thinking-Man’s Faith: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/11/christianity-is-thinking-mans-faith.html
  15. Why faith makes sense: Developing a Christian mind – Alister McGrath: https://youtu.be/mIEKVDjlfJA
  16. The Campaign to Embarrass Christians into Accepting Darwinism – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/campaign-embarrass-christians-accepting-darwinism/
  17. The Immune System: An Army Inside You – Evolution News & Views: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2016/01/the_immune_syst102351.html
  18. The God Delusion – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/the-god-delusion/
  19. How Can We Stand on Scripture in an Evolution-Pushing Culture? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/theistic-evolution/god-and-evolution/how-can-we-stand-on-scripture-in-an-evolution-pushing-culture/

And everyone who has left houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or children or fields for my sake will receive a hundred times as much and will inherit eternal life. (Matt. 19:29)

Blessings to you all!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s