mid-week apologetics booster (2-4-2016)

Good morning all,

Hope you’re having a great week and enjoying the (brrrrrr) cold weather!  I pray that something here might encourage you to contend for the faith (Jude 3) and demolish arguments (2 Cor. 10:5) that keep people from considering our King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

  1. Bad Design Is a Bad Argument against ID – Stand to Reason Blog: http://str.typepad.com/weblog/2016/01/bad-design-is-a-bad-argument-against-id.html
  2. New Testament reliability | Upholding Truth: “Patristic quotations” — thousands of citations made by early church fathers — include substantial portions of the New Testament.  For years, it was believed that all but 11 verses from the New Testament could be recovered from these writings alone.  Recently, however, some NT scholars announced that it’s more likely the case that 46% of the New Testament could be reconstructed from patristic quotations.  Regardless if this is true, the fact remains that even if we didn’t have a single NT manuscript or copy of the Bible, we could still reconstruct nearly half of the entire New Testament from sermons, catechisms, lectionaries, and other writings of the 2nd and 3rd century church fathers who frequently quoted the NT: https://upholdingtruth.wordpress.com/tag/new-testament-reliability/
  3. Why Trust Reason if You’re an Atheist? http://crossexamined.org/why-trust-reason-if-youre-an-atheist/
  4. Viruses and the Christian Faith:
    1. Redemption: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_XG6WwNlQyY
    2. The Fall: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xq7jJRE90BI
    3. Creation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6nLgqL-37vw
    4. Thinking about Suffering and Death, Part 1: http://www.reasons.org/blogs/reflections/thinking-about-suffering-and-death-part-1
    5. God’s Goodness and the Ebola Virus: http://www.reasons.org/articles/gods-goodness-and-the-ebola-virus
    6. Viruses and God’s Providence Revisited: http://www.reasons.org/articles/viruses-and-god-s-providence-revisited
  5. Tactics: the worst mistake a Christian can make when doing apologetics | WINTERY KNIGHT: http://winteryknight.com/2016/01/29/tactics-the-worst-mistake-a-christian-can-make-when-doing-apologetics-2/
  6. Science Doesn’t Say Anything- Scientists Do – Cross Examined: http://crossexamined.org/science-doesnt-say-anything-scientists-do/
  7. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Should Christians Never Argue? http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/01/should-christians-never-argue.html
  8. Michael Denton and David Berlinski Discuss: How Does Darwinism Hang On? – Evolution News & Views: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2016/01/michael_denton_1102560.html
  9. Creation apologetics in youth ministry – CMI Mobile: http://creation.mobi/a/10611
  10. How Is Apologetics Bringing Christians Together? http://www.toughquestionsanswered.org/2014/02/10/how-is-apologetics-bringing-christians-together/
  11. Is the Trinity Three Different Gods? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/who-is-god/the-trinity/is-the-trinity-three-different-gods/

Then Jesus said to the chief priests, the officers of the temple guard, and the elders, who had come for him, “Am I leading a rebellion, that you have come with swords and clubs?  Every day I was with you in the temple courts, and you did not lay a hand on me. But this is your hour –when darkness reigns.” Luke 22:52-53

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s