mid-week apologetics booster (2-25-2016)

Hi All,

Hope you’re having a blessed and fruitful week.  Here are a bunch of items I hope will equip you to make a defense for the hope that is in you:

  1. Tapestry of NT History – this is a great podcast (48 min) of Dr. Frank Turek interviewing Dr. Tim McGrew about “undesigned coincidences” in Scripture: http://player.subsplash.com/bcd99f4
  2. Are There Any Errors in the Bible? | NORMAN GEISLER: http://normangeisler.com/are-there-any-errors-in-the-bible/
  3. True for you, not true for me? https://youtu.be/Zsp-OyC9nAc
  4. Six Things Evolution Doesn’t Explain | Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/six-things-evolution-doesnt-explain/
  5. Are Christian High School Students Really Ready for College? http://crossexamined.org/are-christian-high-school-seniors-really-ready-for-college/
  6. 14 Ways for Christian Parents to Teach Kids about Atheism: http://christianmomthoughts.com/14-ways-for-christian-parents-to-teach-kids-about-atheism/
  7. Students Don’t Have to Be Intimidated by Evolution: http://www.str.org/articles/students-don%E2%80%99t-have-to-be-intimidated-by-evolution#.Vs2bbvkrKUl
  8. Sexual Immorality and Five Other Reasons People Reject Christianity: http://donjohnsonministries.org/sexual-immorality-and-five-other-reasons-people-reject-christianity/
  9. Former Supermodel Who Left Glamour to Become Christian Apologist Shares Her Story: http://www.christianpost.com/news/former-supermodel-who-left-glamour-to-become-christian-apologist-shares-her-story-146229/
  10. Two Ways Apologetics are Good for the Believer? http://pleaseconvinceme.com/2013/two-ways-apologetics-are-good-for-the-believer/
  11. Douglas Ell: how an MIT atheist found God through math: http://www.examiner.com/article/douglas-ell-how-an-mit-atheist-found-god-through-math
  12. Undesigned Scriptural Coincidences: The Ring Of Truth – Cross Examined – Christian Apologetic Ministry: http://crossexamined.org/undesigned-scriptural-coincidences-the-ring-of-truth/
  13. Undesigned Coincidences: Part 1: http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2013/09/01/undesigned-coincidences/
  14. Logic & Light | Undesigned Coincidences 8: Malchus Loses an Ear: http://www.logicandlight.org/undesigned-coincidences-8-malchus-loses-an-ear/#more-949
  15. Forgotten Arguments for Christianity: Undesigned Coincidences- The argument stated | J.W. Wartick -“Always Have a Reason”: http://jwwartick.com/2012/11/26/undesigned-coinc-1/
  16. Reasons To Believe : Hominids: http://www.reasons.org/rtb-101/hominids
  17. Neanderthals, Like Other Humans, Heated Water, and Organized | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/human-evolution/neanderthal/neanderthals-heated-water-organized-homes/
  18. What is the importance of the empty tomb? http://www.gotquestions.org/empty-tomb.html
  19. When Apologetics Was Evangelism: http://www.equip.org/articles/when-apologetics-was-evangelism/
  20. Was Adam a Real Person? http://www.str.org/articles/was-adam-a-real-person#.Vs2bafkrKUl
  21. Did Humans Really Evolve from Apelike Creatures? https://answersingenesis.org/human-evolution/ape-man/did-humans-really-evolve-from-apelike-creatures/
  22. Darwinism Refuted.com – origin of man: http://www.darwinismrefuted.com/origin_of_man_06.html
  23. Even Scientists Don’t Believe Darwin’s Theory, and neither Should You: https://heiscomingblog.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/even-scientists-dont-believe-darwins-theory-and-neither-should-you/
  24. Evolution frauds | Evolution is not science: https://evolutionisntscience.wordpress.com/evolution-frauds/
  25. The Missing Links Of Human Evolution Are More Than Missing – They Are Non-Existent! | Ancient Knowledge: https://sapientiaexanimo.wordpress.com/2015/02/16/the-missing-links-of-human-evolution-are-more-than-missing-they-are-non-existent/
  26. The Origin of Man: http://www.harunyahya.com/en/Books/592/darwinism-refuted/chapter/44
  27. Darwinists have Deceived the Whole World with Frauds: http://www.harunyahya.com/en/Books/152365/atlas-of-creation–/chapter/14299
  28. Evolutionists’ Confessions Regarding the So-Called Forebears of Man: http://www.harunyahya.com/en/Books/8063/confessions-of-the-evolutionists/chapter/4563
  29. Neanderthal | unifiedserenity: https://unifiedserenity.wordpress.com/tag/neanderthal/
  30. Evolution Hoaxes | New York Apologetics: http://www.newyorkapologetics.com/evolution-hoaxes/
  31. There are no Missing Links! – Kent Hovind: https://youtu.be/qA8imkOCpd8
  32. David Menton: Lucy–She’s No Lady — Clip: https://youtu.be/p6RfIEVO6YQ
  33. Human evolution: oh so clear? – CMI Mobile: http://creation.mobi/human-evolution-stories
  34. Neither Human Evolution nor Theistic Evolution – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/neither-human-evolution-nor-theistic-evolution-1/
  35. Smithsonian’s Traveling Human Origins Exhibit Overstates the Case for Human Evolution – Evolution News & Views: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2015/12/smithsonians_tr101351.html
  36. Must Human Evolution Contradict Genesis? http://godandscience.org/evolution/evolution_contradict_genesis.html
  37. Is the similarity in human/chimp DNA evidence for evolution? http://www.gotquestions.org/human-chimp-DNA.html
  38. Human evolution – Conservapedia: http://www.conservapedia.com/Human_evolution
  39. What is the definition of the theory of human evolution | John Ankerberg Article Archive: https://www.jashow.org/articles/guests-and-authors/dr-fuz-rana/what-is-the-definition-of-the-theory-of-human-evolution/
  40. Darwin’s God: Gene Regulation Not Enough in Human Evolution: http://darwins-god.blogspot.com/2014/01/gene-regulation-not-enough-in-human.html
  41. Human/chimp DNA similarity – CMI Mobile: http://creation.mobi/human-chimp-dna-similarity
  42. A Scientific and Biblical Response to “Up from the Apes. Remarkable New Evidence Is Filling in the Story of How We Became Human”: http://www.godandscience.org/evolution/timeresponse.html
  43. Fossil missing link Fraud Lucy. Dr. David Menton (PhD in Biology): https://youtu.be/QDBPIq_Ihpo
  44. BREAKING: Live Action releases video showing a D&E abortion procedure: http://liveactionnews.org/breaking-live-action-releases-video-showing-a-de-abortion-procedure/
  45. Do Evolutionists Believe Darwin’s Ideas about Evolution? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/theory-of-evolution/do-evolutionists-believe-darwins-ideas-about-evolution/
  46. LGBT Activist Changes Mind, Supports Christian Bakers’ Rights – A Clear Lens: http://clearlens.org/2016/02/21/lgbt-activist-changes-mind-supports-christian-bakers-rights/

We did not follow cleverly invented stories when we told you about the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but we were eyewitnesses of his majesty.  For he received honor and glory from God the Father when the voice came to him from the Majestic Glory, saying, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased.” We ourselves heard this voice that came from heaven when we were with him on the sacred mountain.  2 Peter 1:16-18

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s