mid-week apologetics booster (6-23-2016)

Good morning everyone,

Hope you’re having a good week knowing and glorifying the Lord, enjoying Him, making Him known to others and defending the Christian worldview.  Here are some items to help equip you in those endeavors:

  1. 3 Biblical Principles for Worldview Conflict – A Clear Lens: https://clearlens.org/2015/04/15/3-biblical-principles-for-worldview-conflict/
  2. Christian Answers: http://christiananswers.net/directry.html
  3. No Original Documents: A Skeleton in God’s Closet? – A Clear Lens: https://clearlens.org/2016/06/22/no-original-documents-a-skeleton-in-gods-closet/
  4. The New Atheism and Five Arguments for God | Reasonable Faith: http://www.reasonablefaith.org/the-new-atheism-and-five-arguments-for-god
  5. 5 Steps To Save The Next Generation From Godlessness | Redeemed Royalty: http://redeemedroyalty.org/5-steps-to-save-the-next-generation-from-godlessness/
  6. Sing It Together Now: “My Booooooody” [Joy Behar]: http://lti-blog.blogspot.com/2016/05/sing-it-together-now-my-booooooody.html
  7. 30 Things You Can Do This Summer to Deepen Your Kids’ Faith: http://christianmomthoughts.com/30-things-you-can-do-this-summer-to-deepen-your-kids-faith/
  8. WHY I STOPPED WATCHING PORN: http://www.redeemedroyalty.org/real-talk-why-i-stopped-looking-at-porn/
  9. California legislature seeks to shut down Christian colleges and universities: https://winteryknight.com/2016/06/21/california-legislature-seeks-to-shut-down-christian-colleges-and-universities/
  10. What is Social Darwinism? – #4 Post of 2009Tough Questions Answered: http://www.toughquestionsanswered.org/2009/12/26/what-is-social-darwinism/
  11. Doesn’t Bible Condone Killing One’s Rebellious Child? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/bible-questions/doesnt-bible-condone-killing-ones-rebellious-child/
  12. Beware of Bethel: A Brief Summary of Bill Johnson’s Unbiblical Teachings: http://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/newsletters/2016/newsletter20160620.htm#30

Still, many in the crowd put their faith in him. They said, “When the Christ comes, will he do more miraculous signs than this man?” The Pharisees heard the crowd whispering such things about him. Then the chief priests and the Pharisees sent temple guards to arrest him. Jesus said, “I am with you for only a short time, and then I go to the one who sent me. You will look for me, but you will not find me; and where I am, you cannot come.” The Jews said to one another, “Where does this man intend to go that we cannot find him? Will he go where our people live scattered among the Greeks, and teach the Greeks? What did he mean when he said, ‘You will look for me, but you will not find me,’ and ‘Where I am, you cannot come’?” John 7:31-36

Blessings to you all!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s