mid-week apologetics booster (9-1-2016)

Good morning all,

I hope I find you this morning thinking deeply about “the only true God and Jesus Christ whom He has sent” (John 17:3)!  Here are some items to help you defend your faith this week:

  1. Podcast #41: A Clear View of Mormonism with Dr. Craig Hazen – A Clear Lens: https://clearlens.org/2016/08/17/podcast-41-a-clear-view-of-mormonism-with-dr-craig-hazen/
  2. How to Talk to Your Kids About Hell: http://christianmomthoughts.com/how-to-talk-to-your-kids-about-hell/
  3. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Using Public Funds to Establish Atheist Beliefs: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2016/08/using-public-funds-to-establish-atheist.html
  4. Talking to a student about God’s existence at The Ohio State University – THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2016/08/24/talking-to-a-student-about-gods-existence-at-the-ohio-state-university/
  5. Possible Worlds: My Favorite Apologetic Arguments: http://www.randyeverist.com/2016/08/my-favorite-apologetic-arguments.html
  6. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Dealing with All Those “Lost Gospel” Claims: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/03/dealing-with-all-those-lost-gospel.html
  7. Shia and Sunni Islam – what are the differences? http://www.gotquestions.org/Shia-Sunni-Islam.html
  8. 65 Apologetics Questions Every Christian Parent Needs to Learn to Answer: http://crossexamined.org/65-apologetics-questions-every-christian-parent-needs-to-learn-to-answer/
  9. Did Adam and Eve Really Exist? – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/bible_answers/adam-eve-really-exist/
  10. Richard Dawkins: The Atheist Evangelist – Larry Alex Taunton: http://larryalextaunton.com/articles/richard-dawkins-the-atheist-evangelist/
  11. Did Bible Authors Believe in a Literal Genesis? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/genesis/did-bible-authors-believe-in-a-literal-genesis/
  12. Why some Americans left religion behind | Pew Research Center: http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2016/08/24/why-americas-nones-left-religion-behind/
  13. Funsized Fallacies: Post Hoc – A Clear Lens: https://clearlens.org/2015/06/05/funsized-fallacies-post-hoc-3/
  14. 5 Questions to Ask Jesus Mythicists: http://www.stephenjbedard.com/5-questions-ask-jesus-mythicists/
  15. Your Work Matters to God: https://www.probe.org/your-work-matters-to-god/
  16. Parents: Don’t Train Your Kids On Your Own: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/parents-dont-train-your-kids-on-your-own/
  17. 3 WAYS ‘THE BLIND MEN AND THE ELEPHANT’ STORY BACKFIRES: https://blogs.thegospelcoalition.org/trevinwax/2016/08/25/3-ways-the-blind-men-and-the-elephant-story-backfires/
  18. Transgender Identity-Wishing Away God’s Design: https://answersingenesis.org/family/gender/transgender-identity-wishing-away-gods-design/
  19. Despite Rape and Torture, ISIS Captive Refused to Renounce Christianity Before Execution | The Stream: https://stream.org/despite-rape-torture-isis-captive-refused-renounce-christianity/
  20. FRC Blog » Ending the Secular Witch Hunt: http://frcblog.com/2016/08/ending-secular-witch-hunt/
  21. The 5 Worst Beliefs a Christian Parent Can Have in an Imploding Society: http://christianmomthoughts.com/the-5-worst-beliefs-a-christian-parent-can-have-in-an-imploding-society/
  22. The Apostles Wrote the Gospels as Eyewitness Accounts | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2016/the-apostles-wrote-the-gospels-as-eyewitness-accounts/
  23. Ancient Evidence for Jesus from Non-Christian Sources – bethinking.org: http://www.bethinking.org/jesus/ancient-evidence-for-jesus-from-non-christian-sources
  24. Jesus Is A Myth, Just Like President Kennedy | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2016/jesus-is-a-myth-just-like-president-kennedy/
  25. Building a case for the historical Jesus – ChristianWeek: http://www.christianweek.org/building-case-historical-jesus/
  26. Reasons To Believe : Universe Cannot Be Created Because That Would Be Magic? http://www.reasons.org/blogs/todays-new-reason-to-believe/universe-cannot-be-created-because-that-would-be-magic
  27. Did Papias Know the Apostle John? – Canon Fodder: http://michaeljkruger.com/did-papias-know-the-apostle-john/
  28. An Essential Key to Understanding the Development of the NT Canon – Canon Fodder: http://michaeljkruger.com/an-essential-key-to-understanding-the-development-of-the-nt-canon/
  29. Watch “Why Can The Bible Be Trusted Sean McDowell” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/Jc2wqBfk20E
  30. Football banana-throwing racism – What’s the basis for the racist symbolism of hurling bananas at black football players? http://creation.com/banana-throwing-football-and-racism
  31. A Billion Genes and Not One Beneficial Mutation: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2016/08/a_billion_genes103091.html

Now my heart is troubled, and what shall I say? ‘Father, save me from this hour’? No, it was for this very reason I came to this hour.  John 12:27

Blessings

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s