mid-week apologetics booster (12-8-2016)

Good morning friends,

In the midst of this busy season, let us not forget the true meaning of Christmas:

15390975_10211222637466159_7592101245263543575_n

Here are some links to assist you in making the case for your Christian worldview and answering those who oppose it (1 Peter 3:15; 2 Cor. 10:5):

  1. Cerebral Faith: Logical Fallacy Series — Part 20: Appeal To Ridicule: http://cerebralfaith.blogspot.com/2016/07/logical-fallacy-series-part-20-appeal.html
  2. Researchers Have Found the Oldest Known Manuscript of Leviticus – Jonathan Morrow: http://www.jonathanmorrow.org/researchers-have-found-the-oldest-known-manuscript-of-leviticus/
  3. Simple Questions About Christians in the Workplace | National Review: http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/442641/simple-questions-about-christians-workplace
  4. Ministering to Mormons in Utah Day 5 – Biblical Worldview Academy: http://biblicalworldviewacademy.org/ministering-to-mormons-in-utah-day-5/
  5. Why I don’t have enough faith to be an atheist: http://www.premierchristianity.com/Blog/Why-I-don-t-have-enough-faith-to-be-an-atheist
  6. SES Veritas Player | Day 1: The Existence of God: http://subsplash.com/veritasplayer/v/2d5e0b2
  7. Apologetics and the Role of Plausibility Structures: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/apologetics-and-the-role-of-plausibility-structures/
  8. Truthbomb Apologetics: Video: Answering Atheists by Abdu Murray: http://truthbomb.blogspot.com/2016/11/video-answering-atheists-by-abdu-murray.html
  9. Huge sections of the KJV Bible that Joseph Smith just copied into the Book of Mormon: http://www.mormonismdisproved.org/plagiarism.html
  10. Christian Essentials Online (systematic theology) – Wayne Grudem messages (mp3 with study outlines): http://www.christianessentialssbc.com/messages
  11. Accounting for the Origin of Life, Paul Davies Recognizes the Role of “Software”: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2012/12/accounting_for067461.html
  12. 5 Reasons to Share Your Faith: http://www.churchleaders.com/youth/youth-leaders-articles/164712-greg-stier-5-reasons-share-your-faith-in-2013.html
  13. Jesus Is A Myth, Just Like President Kennedy: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2016/jesus-is-a-myth-just-like-president-kennedy/
  14. “180” Movie – Abortion. Is it a woman’s choice? Or is it murder? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7y2KsU_dhwI
  15. Perspectives on Louie Giglio, the Homosexual Issue and What It Means to Be a Christ-Follower in This Culture: http://www.epm.org/blog/2013/Jan/14/perspectives-louie-giglio
  16. Centre for Intelligent Design Lecture 2011 by Stephen Meyer on ‘Signature in the Cell’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=NbluTDb1Nfs
  17. 5 Threats Of Demanding Certainty To Change Your Beliefs: http://lukenixblog.blogspot.com/2014/11/5-threats-of-demanding-certainty-to.html
  18. As God Is Man May Be? http://www.mrm.org/lorenzo-snow-couplet
  19. Crop Circles as an ID Test: http://www.evolutionnews.org/2013/01/crop_circles_as068691.html
  20. The Difference Between “Belief That” and “Belief In” (< 3 min video): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCoaYAovZAE&feature=youtu.be&a
  21. When are we human enough to matter: Debate b/w Professor Malcolm Potts and Mr. Scott Klusendorf: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsC6ZfTHoL4
  22. When Does Personhood Begin? Part I: http://prolifephilosophy.blogspot.com/2012/07/when-does-personhood-begin.html
  23. Witnessing for Christ: Spiritual conversation starters: https://home.snu.edu/~hculbert/assess.htm
  24. Witnessing: Spiritual conversation starter questions: https://home.snu.edu/~hculbert/starters.htm
  25. Faith steps: 8 tips to talking about Jesus: https://www.cru.org/train-and-grow/share-the-gospel/evangelism-principles/faith-steps-8-tips-talking-about-jesus.html
  26. Starting a Conversation about Jesus | CBN.com: http://www1.cbn.com/youth/starting-a-conversation-about-jesus
  27. BibleForums Christian Message Board: http://bibleforums.org/showthread.php/130604-Bringing-God-up-in-conversation
  28. Coaching Center – Turning the Conversation to Christ: http://www.gocampus.org/modx/index.php?id=247
  29. The Entire ‘LGBT’ Narrative Just Crumbled | The Stream: https://stream.org/entire-lgbt-narrative-just-crumbled/
  30. Never Read a Bible Verse | Greg Koukl: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PHs_9vX20Y
  31. Case-Making 101: How does the Bible compare to other ancient documents? http://truthfaithandreason.com/case-making-101-how-does-the-bible-compare-to-other-ancient-documents/
  32. To Witness Like Jesus, Use Logic and Reason: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/12/to-witness-like-jesus-use-logic-and.html
  33. Is Spiritual Truth a Matter of Opinion? Open Letter to a Relativist: http://crossexamined.org/is-spiritual-truth-a-matter-of-opinion-an-open-letter-to-a-relativist/
  34. Whale evolution fraud: http://creation.com/whale-evolution-fraud
  35. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: The Intellectual Cowardice behind ‘Agnostic Atheists’: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2016/12/the-intellectual-cowardice-behind.html
  36. Myth of Neutrality and a Prejudicial Challenge – the pretended neutrality fallacy: http://theophilus-defendingthefaith.blogspot.com/2016/11/myth-of-neutrality-and-prejudicial.html
  37. The Gospel According to Peanuts – Larry Alex Taunton: http://larryalextaunton.com/blog/the-gospel-according-to-peanuts/
  38. Watch these 6 free Christian films online: http://www.fullyfreefilms.com/
  39. Ohio Senate Passes Bill to Ban All Abortions After an Unborn Baby’s Heartbeat Begins: http://www.lifenews.com/2016/12/06/ohio-senate-passes-bill-to-ban-all-abortions-after-an-unborn-babys-heartbeat-begins/
  40. 84 Confirmed Facts in the Last 16 Chapters of the Book of Acts: http://truthbomb.blogspot.com/2012/01/84-confirmed-facts-in-last-16-chapters.html
  41. The State of Climate Science: No Justification for Extreme Policies: http://www.heritage.org/research/reports/2016/04/the-state-of-climate-science-no-justification-for-extreme-policies
  42. Does the Cumulative Case for Design Point to a Divine Designer? | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/does-the-cumulative-case-for-design-point-to-a-divine-designer/
  43. Further Reflections on the Belief That “All Sins Are Equal”: It’s More Widespread Than You Think – Canon Fodder: http://michaeljkruger.com/further-reflections-on-the-belief-that-all-sins-are-equal-its-more-widespread-than-you-think
  44. Belief in Christ Is a Conclusion, Not a Delusion: http://www.gospel-life.net/belief-in-christ-is-a-conclusion-not-a-delusion/

Therefore you have no excuse, everyone of you who passes judgment, for in that which you judge another, you condemn yourself ; for you who judge practice the same things.  Romans 2:1

Blessings

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s