mid-week apologetics booster (12-22-2016)

Good morning,

I sincerely hope and pray that you’re experiencing “the hush” rather than “the rush” of Christmas.  Many of us will be interacting with unbelieving family and friends over the upcoming week, so it would be a good time to prepare ourselves to defend what we believe (Jude 3, 1 Peter 3:15, Col. 4:5-6, 2 Cor. 10:5):

  1. Atheist gets her PhD in astronomy and astrophysics and finds evidence for God: https://winteryknight.com/2016/12/15/atheist-gets-her-phd-in-astronomy-and-astrophysics-and-finds-evidence-for-god-3/
  2. How To Answer, “Can You Be Good Without God?”: http://www.dyerthoughts.com/home/how-to-answer-can-you-be-good-without-god
  3. Islam vs Christianity Infographic: https://www.jashow.org/articles/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/Infographic-copy-new-small.pdf
  4. Kirsten Powers: Becoming a Christian Ruined My Love of Christmas: http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2015/december-web-only/kirsten-powers-becoming-christian-ruined-my-love-of-christm.html
  5. The Star of Bethlehem Documentary 2007: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGUlWa2r-bk
  6. Why Are There Four Versions of the Sign on Jesus’ Cross? | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/why-are-there-four-versions-of-the-sign-on-jesus-cross/
  7. The Magical Moral Mystery | Andy Bannister: http://www.andybannister.net/the-magical-moral-mystery/
  8. Watch “Scientism vs Christianity? – JP Moreland, PhD” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/GsiKRZikxvo
  9. Watch “Craig Hazen: Was Jesus an Advocate of Blind Faith? – Biola University Chapel” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/6QzvOn3I-YY
  10. Is Atheism a religion? http://creation.com/atheism-a-religion
  11. The Flood Was Global | The Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/noahs-flood
    fb_img_1482107647092
  12. Yes, the Christian Worldview Is Supported by the Evidence – Cross Examined: http://crossexamined.org/yes-christian-worldview-supported-evidence/
  13. Why Are You A Christian? http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2016/12/18/why-are-you-a-christian/
  14. Detecting Design — Photos, Stories, and Thoughts: http://www.daviddesonier.com/apologetics/2015/12/5/when-to-infer-design
  15. A Christmas Quiz: https://www.probe.org/a-christmas-quiz/
  16. Reasons To Believe : Darwin’s Problem: The Origin of Language: http://www.reasons.org/articles/darwins-problem-the-origin-of-language
  17. Watch “Nabeel Qureshi: Fulfill Your Ministry – Fall 2016 Commencement Address” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/7-UMwe0YWIc
  18. Watch “The Case for Christ Official Teaser Trailer (2017)” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/v16Alm20K0o
  19. Thoughts on why the Electoral College System is a good thing: https://1peter41216.wordpress.com/2016/12/19/electoral-college/

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.  1 Corinthians 10:31

Blessings to you all and Merry Christmas

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s