mid-week apologetics booster (2-2-2017)

Hi Friends,

Below are some links for you to take a look at:

  1. A must-read series of posts on cosmic fine-tuning by Allen Hainline: https://winteryknight.com/2017/01/29/a-must-read-series-of-posts-on-cosmic-fine-tuning-by-allen-hainline-4/
  2. Requiring Young Christians to Raise the Bar: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/requiring-young-christians-to-raise-the-bar/
  3. Clarifying Objections against Bible Reliability: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2017/01/clarifying-objections-against-bible.html
  4. Video: Evolution- A Theory in Crisis by Dr. Thomas Woodward: http://truthbomb.blogspot.com/2017/01/video-evolution-theory-in-crisis-by-dr.html
  5. Creation Is the Foundation: http://www.icr.org/article/9800
  6. The Beginning of Knowledge: http://www.icr.org/article/9803
  7. Major Evolutionary Blunders: Evolutionary Psychology for Serious Tabloid Readers: http://www.icr.org/article/9805
  8. The Atheist Delusion Movie (2016) HD – 1 hour – I would highly recommend watching this movie – the main thesis is that as a book requires an author, so DNA, the book of life, which is more complex than a book, needs an author: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ChWiZ3iXWwM
  9. The Top Three Reasons the Bible Is Reliable (Video): http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/the-top-three-reasons-the-bible-is-reliable/
  10. The Trinity is Not A Problem, It’s A Solution: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2016/the-trinity-is-not-a-problem-its-a-solution/
  11. Responding to National Geographic’s “Gender Revolution”: https://answersingenesis.org/family/gender/responding-national-geographic-gender-revolution/
  12. The Hidden Faith of Silence: http://www.equip.org/article/the-hidden-faith-of-silence/
  13. A Simple Reason Why The Qur’an Cannot Be The Word of God: http://crossexamined.org/simple-reason-quran-word-god/
  14. Answering questions about suffering: http://www.bethinking.org/would-a-good-god-allow-suffering/answering-questions-about-suffering

Can both fresh water and salt water flow from the same spring? My brothers, can a fig tree bear olives, or a grapevine bear figs? Neither can a salt spring produce fresh water. Who is wise and understanding among you? Let him show it by his good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom. But if you harbor bitter envy and selfish ambition in your hearts, do not boast about it or deny the truth.  James 3:11-14

Blessings

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s