mid-week apologetics booster (6-22-2017)

Good morning friends,

Here are your weekly links:

  1. Condemnation and Grace: Polygamy and Concubinage in the Old Testament – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/condemnation-grace-polygamy-concubinage-old-testament/
  2. The Gracious Heroism of Wonder Woman – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/the-gracious-heroism-of-wonder-woman/
  3. Why Katy Perry’s Rejection of Her Childhood Faith Should Concern Every Bible-Believing Christian Faithwire: http://www.faithwire.com/2017/06/16/why-katy-perrys-rejection-of-her-childhood-faith-should-concern-every-bible-believing-christian/
  4. Professor of New Testament, Craig Keener, explains his journey from atheism to Christianity. | James Bishop’s Theological Rationalism: https://jamesbishopblog.com/2015/06/12/professor-of-new-testament-craig-keener-explains-his-journey-from-atheism-to-christianity/
  5. How Can I Respectfully Explain Why I Chose Jesus? – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EH4quiqAyz0&feature=youtu.be
  6. What Does the Bible Teach about the Cannabis Plant? – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/bible-teach-cannabis-plant/
  7. Cats big and small – creation.com: http://creation.com/cats-big-and-small
  8. How can a loving God send someone to hell?: https://www.gotquestions.org/loving-God-send-someone-hell.html
  9. How Does Growing Apostasy Prove That Christians Are Getting Closer to the Truth? – Michael Brown: https://townhall.com/columnists/michaelbrown/2017/06/19/how-does-growing-apostasy-prove-that-christians-are-getting-closer-to-the-truth-n2342898
  10. Three Good Reasons to Celebrate Your Christian Worldview – Cross Examined : http://crossexamined.org/three-good-reasons-celebrate-christian-worldview/
  11. Don’t Stop Speaking the Truth in Love | Stand to Reason: http://www.str.org/blog/dont-stop-speaking-truth-love#
  12. Our Faith is Historically Verifiable Or Its Nothing Discover: https://cccdiscover.com/our-faith-is-historically-verifiable-or-its-nothing/
  13. Roundworm DNA System Plans Ahead | The Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/article/10008/
  14. Physicist Michael Strauss discusses Christianity and science at Stanford University | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2014/10/18/physicist-michael-strauss-discusses-christianity-and-science-at-stanford-university-5/
  15. J.P. Moreland: The Relevance of Rational Apologetics THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2017/06/19/j-p-moreland-and-the-revelance-of-rational-apologetics-2/
  16. Alberta Christian school worried school division could ban Bible verses: http://www.humboldtjournal.ca/news/local-news/alberta-christian-school-worried-school-division-could-ban-bible-verses-1.20589159
  17. A Christian Rebuttal to Kaimatai, an Atheist Christian Apologists: https://sjthomason.wordpress.com/2017/03/26/a-christian-rebuttal-to-kaimatai-an-atheist/
  18. Cherry-Picked Age for Key Evolutionary Fossil | The Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/article/10030
  19. An Atheist Feminist Converts to Christianity, Nicole Cliffe. | James Bishop’s Theological Rationalism: https://jamesbishopblog.com/2017/06/06/an-atheist-feminist-converts-to-christianity-nicole-cliffe/
  20. Are You an Evangelist? : Christian Courier: https://www.christiancourier.com/articles/1252-are-you-an-evangelist
  21. How Old Is the Earth? : Christian Courier: https://www.christiancourier.com/articles/7-how-old-is-the-earth

Be sure to set aside a tenth of all that your fields produce each year. Eat the tithe of your grain, new wine and oil, and the firstborn of your herds and flocks in the presence of the LORD your God at the place he will choose as a dwelling for his Name, so that you may learn to revere the LORD your God always. Deuteronomy 14:22-23

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s