mid-week apologetics booster (10-26-2017)

Good morning friends,

Here are your weekly links:

  1. 2018 Women in Apologetics Conference | Women in Apologetics: https://www.womeninapologetics.com/2018-women-in-apologetics-conference/
  2. 5 Powerful Reasons Why The Gospels Are Reliable Sources | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/5-powerful-reasons-why-the-gospels-are-reliable-sources/
  3. Is The Bible Full Of Contradictions? 6 Quick Responses | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/is-the-bible-full-of-contradictions-6-quick-responses/
  4. This Pro-Abortion Fanatic Presented A Thought Experiment ‘DESTROYING’ Pro-Lifers. Here Are 4 Reasons He Fails Dramatically. | Daily Wire: http://www.dailywire.com/news/22360/pro-abortion-fanatic-presented-thought-experiment-ben-shapiro
  5. Does the Fertility Clinic Illustration Disprove the Value of Human Embryos? | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/does-fertility-clinic-illustration-disprove-value-human-embryos
  6. Apologetics: How to make a universe: http://mbcpathway.com/2017/10/17/apologetics-how-to-make-a-universe/
  7. Do I Have to Go to Church to Be a Christian? Discover: https://cccdiscover.com/do-i-have-to-go-to-church-to-be-a-christian/
  8. Taking Jesus to Work – Christian Research Institute: http://www.equip.org/article/taking-jesus-work/
  9. Atheism and Objective Morality | Cloud of Witnesses: https://greatcloud.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/atheism-and-objective-morality/
  10. Got Karma? Misses and Misuses – Christian Apologetics Alliance: http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2017/10/19/got-karma-misses-misuses/
  11. The U.S. Is Retreating from Religion – Scientific American Blog Network: https://blogs.scientificamerican.com/observations/the-u-s-is-retreating-from-religion/
  12. Paul’s Martyrdom: Killed For Believing Jesus Appeared To Him | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/paul-killed-believing-jesus-appeared/
  13. Church, You Have Got To Take a Stand on Sexuality | The Stream: https://stream.org/church-take-a-stand/
  14. 10 Self-Refuting Statements You Must Know – Sean McDowell: http://seanmcdowell.org/blog/self-refuting-statements-you-must-know
  15. What Are Some Of The Problems With Philosophy-Free Theology?: http://crossexamined.org/what-are-some-of-the-problems-with-philosophy-free-theology/
  16. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Identifying an Argument: Looking for Trigger Words: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/02/identifying-argument-looking-for.html
  17. Case Closed: A Christians Case For Christian Case Making iApologia: http://iapologia.com/case-closed-a-christians-case-for-christian-case-making/
  18. 15. Famous Thinkers Physician Is a Creationist | Bible-Science Guy: https://biblescienceguy.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/15-famous-thinkers-physician-is-a-creationist/
  19. Are Faith and Reason Compatible? – Stand to Reason Blog: http://str.typepad.com/weblog/2011/12/are-faith.html
  20. The Danger Of Prosperity Preaching: A Review Of Joel Osteen | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/the-danger-of-prosperity-preaching-a-review-of-joel-osteen/
  21. Georgetown may defund student group for defending Church teaching on marriage | News | LifeSite: https://www.lifesitenews.com/news/georgetown-student-group-may-be-defunded-sanctioned-for-defending-church-te
  22. What Are the Solas of the Reformation? Discover: https://cccdiscover.com/what-are-the-solas-of-the-reformation/
  23. A Curious Clue About the Origins of the New Testament Canon – Canon Fodder: https://www.michaeljkruger.com/a-curious-clue-about-the-origins-of-the-new-testament-canon/
  24. Modern Science refutes the Evolutionary theory: 60,000 generations of bacteria – But evolution has not been observed: http://sciencerefutesevolution.blogspot.co.uk/2017/10/60000-generations-of-bacteria-but.html
  25. Are the Gospels reliable accounts of Jesus’s life and ministry?: https://medium.com/@wykespaul/are-the-gospels-reliable-accounts-of-jesuss-life-and-ministry-9cd63436318b
  26. Why It’s Important For Every Christian to Select a Good “Jury” – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MaudT1xinUk
  27. Do we have free will in heaven if we can’t sin? – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqNItDURF2g
  28. The Bible and Homosexuality – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0YV2QTi3L0A
  29. Aren’t Christians Commanded Not to Judge? – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axHvF5G186o
  30. Historian Vs Mythicist: Is Jesus A Copy Of Pagan Gods? | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/historian-vs-mythicist-is-jesus-a-copy-of-pagan-gods/
  31. Martin Luther and the Gates of Paradise | Creation Today: http://creationtoday.org/martin-luther-and-the-gates-of-paradise/
  32. Are Roman Catholicism and Christianity the same thing? | Christian Apologetics & Research Ministry: https://carm.org/is-catholicism-christian

So I will always remind you of these things, even though you know them and are firmly established in the truth you now have. I think it is right to refresh your memory as long as I live in the tent of this body, because I know that I will soon put it aside, as our Lord Jesus Christ has made clear to me. And I will make every effort to see that after my departure you will always be able to remember these things. 2 Peter 1:12-15

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s