mid-week apologetics booster (11-2-2017)

Good morning friends,

Here are your weekly links:

  1. 31 Actions to Advance Apologetics – Apologetics 315: http://www.apologetics315.com/2012/05/31-actions-to-advance-apologetics.html
  2. If God knew that Satan would rebel, why did He create him?: https://www.gotquestions.org/if-God-knew.html
  3. Lecture – Dr. Peter Williams – Things Which Ought To Be Better Known About The Resurrection Of Jesus – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CbBVBUeHXZ4
  4. Is Christianity Rational? R.C. Sproul: http://www.ligonier.org/blog/christianity-rational/
  5. Engaging Tim Keller, CS Lewis and the Fires of Hell | Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/engaging-tim-keller-cs-lewis-and-explaining-the-fires-of-hell/
  6. Logical and Biblical Defeaters of Reincarnation and Karma – Christian Research Institute: https://www.equip.org/article/logical-biblical-defeaters-reincarnation-karma/
  7. “I BELIEVE IN SCIENCE!” – SOMETHING NO ONE SHOULD SAY: http://www.cltruth.com/2017/i-believe-in-science/
  8. What Do Christians Mean When They Say Jesus is The Son of God? THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2017/10/27/what-do-christians-mean-when-they-say-jesus-is-the-son-of-god-4/
  9. The Deity of Christ in the Gospel of Mark | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/deity-christ-gospel-mark#.WfM4hsqp7qC
  10. Using Public Funds to Establish Atheist Beliefs | Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2016/08/using-public-funds-to-establish-atheist.html
  11. Absolute Truth vs. Relativism Truth, Faith and Reason: http://truthfaithandreason.com/defending-your-faith-101-absolute-truth-vs-relativism/
  12. The Average Person You Know Probably Isn’t Hostile towards Christianity | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/average-person-you-know-probably-isnt-hostile-towards-christianity#
  13. 21 Things That Apologists Need to Know – Hope’s Reason: http://www.stephenjbedard.com/2016/10/04/21-things-apologists-need-know/#.WfPJfsqp7qA
  14. The Death of ‘New Atheism’ | The Stream: https://stream.org/the-death-of-new-atheism/
  15. Jesus Christ: Our Prophet, Priest, and King: http://www.ligonier.org/blog/jesus-christ-our-prophet-priest-and-king/
  16. Creation 101: Radiometric Dating and the Age of the Earth | Biblical Science Institute: https://biblicalscienceinstitute.com/origins/creation-101-radiometric-dating-and-the-age-of-the-earth/
  17. Are You Ready To Do Apologetics The Jesus Way? (It Takes Guts) iApologia: http://iapologia.com/are-you-ready-to-do-apologetics-the-jesus-way-it-takes-guts/
  18. New discovery: ancient Old Testament fragment is identical to copy 2,000 years later | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2017/10/28/new-discovery-ancient-old-testament-fragment-is-identical-to-copy-2000-years-later-2/
  19. Why Should We Practice Apologetics? | A Narrow-Minded Woman: http://narrowmindedwoman.com/why-should-we-practice-apologetics/
  20. The Gospels Are Reliable and the Gospel Jesus is a Historical Person – Hope’s Reason: http://www.stephenjbedard.com/2016/02/26/the-gospels-are-reliable-and-the-gospel-jesus-is-a-historical-person/#.WfXSoGhSyUk
  21. 18 Reasons Christian Leaders Should Be Apologists | Saints and Sceptics: http://www.saintsandsceptics.org/18-reasons-why-evangelists-need-apologetics/
  22. Whatever Happened in Corinth? – Did Paul believe that he had failed in his encounter with the philosophers in Athens (Acts 17:16-34), leading to a change of approach in Corinth (Acts 18:1-18)? The start of Paul’s first letter to the Corinthians (1 Corinthians 2:1-5) is sometimes seen as supporting this change and undermining the value of apologetics today. Peter May considers the matter.: https://www.bethinking.org/apologetics/whatever-happened-in-corinth
  23. Does 1 Corinthians 2:4 mean Christians are wrong to use apologetics in their evangelism?: http://apologeticsuk.blogspot.com/2014/06/does-1-corinthians-24-mean-christians.html
  24. To Give a Good Answer, Sometimes You Have to Change the Question | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/give-good-answer-sometimes-you-have-change-question#.WfXbC2hSyUk
  25. Surprising lizards in amber – creation.com: https://creation.com/surprising-lizards-in-amber
  26. Reformation then and now – creation.com: https://creation.com/reformation-then-and-now
  27. Hell Interrupted – Part 1 | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/SolidGroundSept2017HellInterrupted#.Wfm6kYiQyUl
  28. Hell Interrupted – Part 2 | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/solidgroundnovember2017hellinterruptedpart2#.Wfm6hIiQyUl
  29. History of the Bible – Who Wrote the Bible – Why It’s Reliable: https://www.everystudent.com/features/bible.html
  30. How Jesus Emptied Himself – Topical Studies: https://www.biblestudytools.com/bible-study/topical-studies/jesus-selflessness-11651877.html
  31. If Jesus was God, why did He not know when He would return?: https://www.gotquestions.org/Jesus-know-return.html
  32. The Biblical Doctrine of the Godhead : Christian Courier: https://www.christiancourier.com/articles/1488-biblical-doctrine-of-the-godhead-the
  33. The Deity of Jesus Christ – John Ankerberg Show: this is a great summary of the case for the deity of Christ Jesus: https://www.jashow.org/articles/jesus/deity/the-deity-of-jesus-christ/
  34. If Jesus Is God, Why Does He Call the Father : https://www.str.org/articles/if-jesus-is-god-why-does-he-call-the-father-my-god#.WfnEHWhSyUk
  35. Is there proof for the inspiration of the Bible?: https://www.gotquestions.org/proof-inspiration-Bible.html
  36. Should we trust the Bible? – creation.com: https://creation.com/trust-the-bible
  37. What is the New Covenant?: https://www.gotquestions.org/new-covenant.html
  38. A RESPONSE TO BART D. EHRMANS MISQUOTING JESUS – this is a 60 page PDF containing a point by point response to Ehrman’s book: http://www.isca-apologetics.org/sites/default/files/papers/Jared%20Martinez/Howe-AResponseToBartEhrman.pdf

“Men of Israel, listen to this: Jesus of Nazareth was a man accredited by God to you by miracles, wonders and signs, which God did among you through him, as you yourselves know. This man was handed over to you by God’s set purpose and foreknowledge; and you, with the help of wicked men, put him to death by nailing him to the cross. But God raised him from the dead, freeing him from the agony of death, because it was impossible for death to keep its hold on him. Acts 2:22-24

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s