mid-week apologetics booster (2-22-2018)

Good morning friends,

Here are your weekly links:

  1. Two trees, one root: the link between evolutionism and Eastern spirituality – creation.com: https://creation.com/evolution-linked-with-eastern-spirituality
  2. Studying the Works of Our Creator: http://www.icr.org/article/10434/
  3. A Response to Joy Behar: ‘More People Should Listen When Jesus Speaks’: https://www.christianpost.com/amp/a-response-to-joy-behar-more-people-should-listen-when-jesus-speaks-218006/
  4. 10 Biblical Reasons Jesus Is God | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/jesus-christ/jesus-is-god/10-biblical-reasons-jesus-is-god/
  5. How to Turn a Conversation Toward Spiritual Things | Radical Worldview: http://radicalworldview.com/how-to-turn-a-conversation-toward-spiritual-things/
  6. Benny Hinn Is My Uncle, but Prosperity Preaching Isn’t for Me | Christianity Today: http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2017/october/benny-hinn-costi-uncle-prosperity-preaching-testimony.html
  7. 11 False Assumptions about Christianity – Do you know how to graciously refute these common assumptions?: https://corechristianity.com/resource-library/articles/11-false-assumptions-about-christianity
  8. The Nature of Apologetics | SES: http://ses.edu/the-nature-of-apologetics
  9. If You’re Sick of Thoughts and Prayers Because Shootings Still Happen, You Don’t Understand Christianity: http://christianmomthoughts.com/if-youre-sick-of-thoughts-and-prayers-because-shootings-still-happen-you-dont-understand-christianity/
  10. A Lifestyle of Peace: Philosophy, Jesus Christ & Apologetics: Seven Honest Questions Regarding Christianity: A Challenge: http://www.lifestyleofpeace.com/2017/02/seven-honest-questions-regarding.html
  11. What do Christians mean when they say ‘God spoke to me?’ | Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2018/02/18/what-do-christians-mean-when-say-god-spoke-to-me.html
  12. Can There Be Any Meaning in a Universe without God? | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/can-there-be-any-meaning-universe-without-god#.Woq9LajwaUk
  13. Why we all need to be trained in Christian Apologetics Take the test Truth, Faith and Reason: http://truthfaithandreason.com/defending-your-faith-101-why-we-all-need-to-be-trained-in-christian-apologetics-take-the-test/
  14. Greg Koukl – Tactics & Calvinism | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/videos/greg-koukl—tactics-calvinism#.Wo1f36jwaUl
  15. A BIBLICAL CASE FOR LIMITED GOVERNMENT – J.P. Moreland: http://tifwe.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/JP-Moreland-Limited-Govt.pdf
  16. Converting from Atheism – 7 years ago today: http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2012/09/22/converting-from-atheism-7-years-ago-today/
  17. The war on Christians | The Spectator: https://www.spectator.co.uk/2013/10/the-war-on-christians/
  18. The Scientific Evidence for Intelligent Design on Vimeo (Casey Luskin): https://vimeo.com/77175512
  19. Does Distant Starlight Prove the Universe Is Old? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/astronomy/starlight/does-distant-starlight-prove-the-universe-is-old/
  20. 7 Positive Ways You Can Respond to Criticism – Dr. Ray Pritchard, Christianity.com Blogs: https://www.christianity.com/blogs/dr-ray-pritchard/7-positive-ways-to-respond-to-criticism.html
  21. Bloody Mosquito Fossil Supports Recent Creation: http://www.icr.org/article/bloody-mosquito-fossil-supports-recent
  22. Sun Paradox Challenges Old Earth Theory: http://www.icr.org/article/sun-paradox-challenges-old-earth-theory
  23. Mike Licona explains the As, Bs, Cs, Ds and Es of New Testament reliability | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2013/10/29/mike-licona-explains-the-as-bs-cs-ds-and-es-of-new-testament-reliability-3/
  24. Taking the Bible Literally (Stand To Reason Solid Ground – 11 pages): https://www.str.org/sites/str.org/files/Media/Default/Publications/Enhanced%20Solid%20Ground%2011-13%20Do%20You%20Take%20the%20Bible%20Literally%20-1.pdf
  25. Rubber Crutches | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/quickthoughts/rubber-crutches#.Wo1lH6jwaUl
  26. Highly Reluctant Jesus Follower – Of all people surprised that I became an evangelical Christian, I’m the most surprised (KIRSTEN POWERS) | Christianity Today: http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2013/november/fox-news-highly-reluctant-jesus-follower-kirsten-powers.html?paging=off
  27. Spiritual Spackle: Reaching the Lost: Apologetics and More: http://spiritualspackle.blogspot.com/2013/11/reaching-lost-apologetics-and-more.html
  28. Young Earth Creation Science Argument Index: http://www.oldearth.org/young_earth_creationist_argument_index.htm
  29. My Blind Faith Failed Me | The Stream: https://stream.org/blind-faith-failed/

But the LORD is the true God; he is the living God, the eternal King. When he is angry, the earth trembles; the nations cannot endure his wrath. Jeremiah 10:10

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s