mid-week apologetics booster (7-19-2018)

Good morning friends,

Here are your weekly links:

  1. J. P. Moreland on why minds could not simply evolve somehow | Uncommon Descent: https://uncommondescent.com/evolution/j-p-moreland-on-why-minds-could-not-simply-evolve-somehow/
  2. Bible Contradiction? When (at what time of day) was Jesus crucified? | The Domain for Truth: https://veritasdomain.wordpress.com/2018/07/13/bible-contradiction-when-at-what-time-of-day-was-jesus-crucified/
  3. The Limits of Apologetics: the Difference Between Faith That and Faith In Rob Lundberg Apologetics.Com: https://roblundbergapologetics.com/2018/06/05/the-limits-of-apologetics-the-difference-between-faith-that-and-faith-in/
  4. A Case for Creation 101: An Introduction Truth, Faith and Reason: https://truthfaithandreason.com/a-case-for-creation-101-an-introduction/
  5. How Christian Case Making Impacts the Convinced, the Opposed, and the Undecided | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/how-christian-case-making-impacts-the-convinced-the-opposed-and-the-undecided/
  6. Americans & Religion: Nones Still Seek Meaning, but as Loners | National Review: https://www.nationalreview.com/2018/07/traditional-religion-has-social-value-individual-quests-leave-people-isolated/
  7. The Contingency Argument For God’s Existence | CrossExamined.org: https://crossexamined.org/contingency-argument-gods-existence/
  8. N.T Wright on the five senses of how the term history works THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2018/07/16/n-t-wright-on-the-five-senses-of-the-term-history-works/
  9. Here’s Why Parents Should Stop Trying to Raise Church Kids Faithwire: http://www.faithwire.com/2018/07/12/heres-why-parents-should-stop-trying-to-raise-church-kids/
  10. The Old Testament Is Embarrassing – Sean McDowell: http://seanmcdowell.org/blog/the-old-testament-is-embarrassing
  11. Mapping the Incarnation: How the Christian Narrative Makes Sense of our World Opinion ABC Religion & Ethics (Australian Broadcasting Corporation): http://www.abc.net.au/religion/articles/2018/07/16/4871192.htm
  12. Don’t Forget about Character | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/dont-forget-about-character
  13. Why Doesn’t God Make Himself More Obvious? | The Stream: https://stream.org/god-himself-obvious/
  14. Everybody Has Religious Beliefs, Some People Just Deny It: http://thefederalist.com/2018/07/18/everybody-religious-beliefs-people-just-deny/
  15. The Bible remains a ‘powerful, transformative tool’ in American culture: Poll – Washington Times: https://amp.washingtontimes.com/news/2018/jul/14/the-bible-remains-a-powerful-transformative-tool-i/

Wounds from a friend can be trusted, but an enemy multiplies kisses. Proverbs 27:6

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s