mid-week apologetics booster (12-6-2018)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 750) from Nuggets:

It just doesn’t follow that if humans are somehow wired to be religious, God therefore doesn’t exist. This is what’s called the genetic fallacy, proving or disproving the truth of a view based on its origin. – Paul Copan

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. Oprah’s New Age ‘Christianity’ Exposed: Dangerous Heresy | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/oprahs-new-age-christianity-exposed-dangerous-heresy/
  2. The Difference Between Islam and Christianity – Come Reason Ministries: http://www.comereason.org/difference-between-islam-and-christianity.asp
  3. Alister Mcgrath On Evangelism And Apologetics: https://www.premierchristianradio.com/Shows/Saturday/Unbelievable/Unbelievable-blog/Take-This-Bread-Alister-Mcgrath-On-Evangelism-And-Apologetics
  4. Karma and the Biblical Worldview: Are They Compatible? Rob Lundberg’s Real Issue Apologetics Ministry Website: https://roblundbergapologetics.com/2018/11/29/karma-and-the-biblical-worldview-are-they-compatible/
  5. What did Jesus mean when he said, ‘My Kingdom is not of this world’? THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2018/11/27/what-did-jesus-mean-my-kingdom-is-not-of-this-world-2/
  6. Should You Force Your Kids To Go To Church?: https://crossexamined.org/should-you-force-your-kids-to-go-to-church/
  7. Christianity Doesn’t Need Evidence Because Faith is Blind. | Living Waters: https://www.livingwaters.com/clearing-the-fog/
  8. Chinese Officials Raid Sunday Church Service, Violently Arrest Christian Worshipers: https://www.gospelherald.com/articles/71843/20180820/chinese-officials-raid-sunday-church-service-violently-arrest-christian-worshipers.htm
  9. Should Christians Practice Apologetics? – Josh.org: https://www.josh.org/should-christians-practice-apologetics/
  10. Can a scientist believe in the resurrection? Three hypotheses. – The Veritas Forum: http://www.veritas.org/can-scientist-believe-resurrection-three-hypotheses/
  11. Should Christians Get Involved With Politics Or Stay Out Of It? Straight Talk with Claudia K: http://straighttalkwithclaudiak.com/should-christians-be-involved-with-politics-or-mind-our-own-business/
  12. Examine Evidence for the Bible’s Reliability: http://faithphilosophy.com/en/bible-examine-evidence-for-the-bible-reliability.php
  13. Quick Challenge Answer: Religion Has Caused More War Than Anything Else –: http://tentmakingchristianity.com/quick-challenge-answer-religion-has-caused-more-war-than-anything-else/
  14. The Bible Says, “Knowledge Puffs Up.” Does This Mean We Shouldn’t Study Too Much?: https://www.alisachilders.com/blog/the-bible-says-knowledge-puffs-up-does-this-mean-we-shouldnt-study-too-much
  15. Never Read a Bible Verse | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/articles/never-read-a-bible-verse
  16. 31 Reasons To Believe In The God of the Bible: https://theolocast.org/blog/existence-of-god-31-reasons-to-believe-in-the-god-of-the-bible/
  17. The Apologist’s First Question | RZIM: https://www.rzim.org/read/a-slice-of-infinity/a-living-faith
  18. The Origin of the Sexes (OB3) | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/human-evolution/origins/23-the-origin-of-the-sexes-ob3/
  19. A Melinda Penner Update – One Year Later (Greg Koukl) – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=5&v=7EsXIUX_WAY
  20. Can the Bible Be Reliable if It Had Human Authors? | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/can-bible-be-reliable-if-it-had-human-authors
  21. The HIDDENNESS OF GOD: http://www.logicandlight.org/hidden-god/
  22. 4 Reasons Apologetics Benefits You: http://tentmakingchristianity.com/4-reasons-apologetics-benefits/
  23. Answering The Objection, All Religion Is Manmade”: https://www.equip.org/article/answering-the-objection-all-religion-is-manmade/
  24. Changing Attitudes Toward The Resurrection Of Jesus – Christian Research Institute: https://www.equip.org/article/changing-attitudes-toward-the-resurrection-of-jesus/
  25. Bedtime Theology: Having Spiritual Conversations with Your Kids – Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/bedtime-theology-having-spiritual-conversations-with-your-kids
  26. Why is Christmas on December 25th? Confidence in Christ: https://confidenceinchrist.net/2018/12/03/why-is-christmas-on-december-25th/
  27. Logical Fallacies: Ad Hominem | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/logic/ad-hominem/

Was it a sin for me to lower myself in order to elevate you by preaching the gospel of God to you free of charge? 2 Corinthians 11:7

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s