mid-week apologetics booster (12-27-2018)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 750) from Nuggets:

The man of science is a poor philosopher. – Albert Einstein

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. What Does the X in Xmas Mean?: https://www.ligonier.org/blog/why-is-x-used-when-it-replaces-christ-in-christmas/
  2. Collection of 50 Apologetics Illustrations | The Domain for Truth: https://veritasdomain.wordpress.com/2018/12/18/collection-of-50-apologetics-illustrations/
  3. The Spiritual and Moral Bankruptcy of Progressive Christianity | The Stream: https://stream.org/spiritual-moral-bankruptcy-progressive-christianity/
  4. Quick Challenge Answer: How Can We Trust the Bible If It Was Written By Men? How Can We Trust the Bible If It Was Written By Men?: http://tentmakingchristianity.com/how-can-we-trust-the-bible-if-it-was-written-by-men/
  5. The Top Ten Ways to Advance the Gospel at Holiday Dinners: https://crossexamined.org/the-top-ten-ways-to-advance-the-gospel-at-holiday-dinners/
  6. Christianity, Religious Disagreement, and Equal Weight Theory – Capturing Christianity: http://capturingchristianity.com/christianity-religious-disagreement-and-equal-weight-theory/
  7. Josephus on John the Baptist, Jesus, Scourging, Crucifixion, and James the Brother of Jesus Cyber Penance: https://cyberpenance.wordpress.com/2018/10/22/josephus-on-john-the-baptist-jesus-scourging-crucifixion-and-james-the-brother-of-jesus/
  8. The Founders And Public Religious Expressions – WallBuilders: https://wallbuilders.com/founders-public-religious-expressions/
  9. Constitution of Delaware; 1776 includes this requirement for any person holding public office: ” I, _______ do profess faith in God the Father, and in Jesus Christ His only Son, and in the Holy Ghost, one God, blessed for evermore; and I do acknowledge the holy scriptures of the Old and New Testament to be given by divine inspiration.: http://avalon.law.yale.edu/18th_century/de02.asp
  10. 5 Apologetics Questions Every Christian Should Learn How to Answer: Christmas Edition – Alisa Childers: https://www.alisachilders.com/blog/5-apologetics-questions-every-christian-should-learn-how-to-answer-christmas-edition
  11. If God Entered Human History, How Would We Know? – Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/if-god-entered-human-history-how-would-we-know
  12. Evangelical Christians and the Quandary of Politics | The Stream: https://stream.org/evangelical-christians-quandry-politics/
  13. 5 Questions to Ask a Non-Believer Adherent Apologetics: https://adherentapologetics.home.blog/2018/12/21/5-questions-to-ask-a-non-believer/
  14. Witnessing Tools Theologetics.org: https://theologetics.org/witnessing-tools/
  15. Why Science Does Not Disprove Miracles | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/why-science-does-not-disprove-miracles#.XCI101xKiUl
  16. Gods Crime Scene for Kids Mystery Investigation Kit Giveaway | Worldview of Jesus: https://worldviewofjesus.com/2017/08/28/gods-crime-scene-for-kids-mystery-investigation-kit-giveaway/
  17. Rhetoric and CS Lewis Part 1 Faith & Self Defense: https://faithandselfdefense.com/2018/12/14/rhetoric-and-cs-lewis-part-1/
  18. How Christianity Changed The World Through Human Sanctification, Women’s rights, Slavery, and Science How to Religion: https://howtoreligion.wordpress.com/2016/09/25/how-christianity-changed-the-world-through-human-sanctification-womens-rights-slavery-and-science/
  19. How Does Christianity Differ from Other Religions on Homosexuality? – Christian Apologetics Alliance: http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2018/05/15/how-does-christianity-differ-from-other-religions-on-homosexuality/
  20. Prophecy Fulfilled: 4 Prophecies that Jesus did that No One Else Could Have. Adherent Apologetics: https://adherentapologetics.home.blog/2018/12/25/prophecy-fulfilled-4-prophecies-that-jesus-did-that-no-one-else-could-have/
  21. Is It Intolerant to Claim Christianity Alone Is True? Reflections: https://reflectionsbyken.wordpress.com/2016/02/23/is-it-intolerant-to-claim-christianity-alone-is-true/
  22. The Importance Of The Bible – Dr. David Jeremiah – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BBJnk28-T1w&feature=youtu.be

Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy on me, for in you my soul takes refuge. I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings until the disaster has passed. Psalms 57:1

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

One thought on “mid-week apologetics booster (12-27-2018)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s