mid-week apologetics booster (1-3-2019)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 750) from Nuggets:

The best data we have are exactly what I would have predicted had I nothing to go on but the first five books of Moses, the Psalms and the Bible as a whole. – Arno Penzias

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. A Parent’s Guide to the 5 Skeptics Who Want to Shame Your Kids for Being Christian | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/parents-guide-5-skeptics-who-want-shame-your-kids-being-christian
  2. The Number One Sign Your Kids Are Just Borrowing Your Faith: http://christianmomthoughts.com/the-number-one-sign-your-kids-are-just-borrowing-your-faith-and-not-developing-their-own/
  3. 65 Apologetics Questions Every Christian Parent Needs to Learn to Answer: http://christianmomthoughts.com/65-apologetics-questions-every-christian-parent-needs-to-learn-to-answer/
  4. Dr. William Lane Craig answers questions about Jesus in the New York Times | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2018/12/25/dr-william-lane-craig-answers-questions-about-jesus-in-the-new-york-times/
  5. Professor, Was Jesus Really Born to a Virgin? (This is an interview of Dr. William Lane Craig in the New York Times!) – The New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/12/21/opinion/sunday/christmas-christian-craig.html
  6. Can We Agree to Disagree? Question of the Week | Reasonable Faith: https://www.reasonablefaith.org/writings/question-answer/can-we-agree-to-disagree
  7. Why Apologetics? Tim Barnett | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/why-apologetics
  8. Salvation – Are You Sure? This is a PowerPoint about salvation that can be given to someone | Biblical Christianity: http://bib.irr.org/file/salvation-are-you-sure
  9. Popular Atheist Blogger, Leah Libresco, Converts to Christianity (specifically Catholicism). | James Bishop’s Theological Rationalism: https://jamesbishopblog.com/2016/12/28/popular-atheist-blogger-leah-libresco-converts-to-christianity/
  10. The Real Reason Why Fewer Americans Think Religion Matters: https://townhall.com/columnists/jwarnerwallace/2018/12/30/the-real-reason-why-fewer-americans-think-religion-matters-n2538228
  11. Why do Christians Love the Cross? – God Loves Mormons: https://godlovesmormons.com/christians-love-cross/
  12. Responding to a Claim that your Argument is God of the Gaps | Adherent Apologetics: https://adherentapologetics.home.blog/2018/12/28/responding-to-a-claim-that-your-argument-is-god-of-the-gaps/
  13. What Do You Do When Family Members Persist in Sin? | Radically Christian: https://radicallychristian.com/what-do-you-do-when-family-members-persist-in-sin
  14. Does Jesus Believe in Immigration Restrictions? Absolutely: https://www.afa.net/the-stand/faith/2017/02/does-jesus-believe-in-immigration-restrictions-absolutely/
  15. Lessons for Immigration and Welfare Reform from the Book of Ruth: https://www.afa.net/the-stand/culture/2015/01/lessons-for-immigration-and-welfare-reform-from-the-book-of-ruth/
  16. Do We Have A Duty To Give A Reason For Our Faith? (Video) | Cold Case Christianity: https://coldcasechristianity.com/2019/do-we-have-a-duty-to-give-a-reason-for-our-faith-video/
  17. Colossians 2:8 Does Not Condemn Philosophy: https://crossexamined.org/colossians-28-does-not-condemn-philosophy/
  18. Resources on The Historicity of Acts THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2018/12/31/resources-on-the-historicity-of-acts-2/
  19. Does Archaeopteryx Show Bird Evolution? | The Institute for Creation Research: https://www.icr.org/article/does-archaeopteryx-show-bird-evolution/
  20. Urbana 2018: 3 habits for building relationships, sharing the Gospel in a divisive world: https://www.christianpost.com/news/urbana-2018-3-habits-for-building-relationships-sharing-the-gospel-in-a-divisive-world.html
  21. Christians Should Care About Suppression of Free Speech | Oklahoma Apologetics Alliance: https://oklahomaapologetics.com/general/christians-should-care-about-suppression-of-free-speech/
  22. 25 Reasons I Believe the Bible | Dad in the Middle: http://waynestocks.com/2009/07/29/25-reasons-i-believe-the-bible/
  23. The Argument for God from Reason – if there’s no God, we don’t reason: https://www.cltruth.com/2018/the-argument-for-god-from-reason/
  24. Debate-William Lane Craig and Christopher Hitches – Does God Exist?: https://youtu.be/4KBx4vvlbZ8

To our God and Father be glory for ever and ever. Amen. Philippians 4:20

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s