mid-week apologetics booster (4-11-2019)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 900) from Nuggets:

What is the most heinous thing a person can do in this life? JP Moreland responds: the worst thing a person can do is to mock and dishonor and refuse to love the person that we owe absolutely everything to, which is our Creator, God himself. You have to understand that God is infinitely greater in his goodness, holiness, kindness and justice than anyone else. To think that a person could go through their whole life constantly ignoring him, constantly mocking him by the way they choose to live without him, saying, I couldn’t care less about what you put me here to do. I couldn’t care less about your values or your son’s death for me. I’m going to ignore all of that -that’s the ultimate sin. And only the punishment worthy of that is the ultimate punishment, which is everlasting separation from God. – Lee Strobel

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. Why is Hell Eternal?: https://www.christianity.com/wiki/heaven-and-hell/why-is-hell-eternal.html
  2. Is Easter Pagan? Cyber Penance: https://cyberpenance.wordpress.com/2019/04/08/is-easter-pagan/
  3. Evidence of the Resurrection Accepted Even by Atheist New Testament Scholars Cyber Penance: https://cyberpenance.wordpress.com/2016/09/30/__trashed-3/
  4. 3 Pro-Choice Contradictions Revealed in the Film | Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/3-pro-choice-contradictions-revealed-in-the-film-unplanned
  5. Why are Christians allowed to eat shellfish but not allowed to have sex before marriage? | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2019/04/09/why-are-christians-allowed-to-eat-shellfish-but-not-allowed-to-have-sex-before-marriage-5/
  6. How to Communicate the Evidence for Christianity | Cold Case Christianity: https://coldcasechristianity.com/writings/how-to-communicate-the-evidence-for-christianity/
  7. California Lawmaker Drops Anti-Biblical Bill Charisma News: https://www.charismanews.com/politics/72957-california-lawmaker-drops-anti-biblical-bill
  8. Is the Bible trustworthy or has it been changed? | Christian News on Christian Today: https://www.christiantoday.com/article/is-the-bible-trustworthy-or-has-it-been-changed/93782.htm
  9. What to say to Mormons – 2. The Bible is Reliable – bethinking.org: https://www.bethinking.org/mormons/what-to-say-to-mormons/3-the-bible-is-reliable
  10. Is the New Testament Text Reliable? | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/articles/is-the-new-testament-text-reliable
  11. The Bankruptcy of Atheism | Living Waters: https://www.livingwaters.com/bankruptcy-of-atheism/

The LORD said to Moses, “Speak to the Israelites and get twelve staffs from them, one from the leader of each of their ancestral tribes. Write the name of each man on his staff. On the staff of Levi write Aaron’s name, for there must be one staff for the head of each ancestral tribe. Place them in the Tent of Meeting in front of the Testimony, where I meet with you. The staff belonging to the man I choose will sprout, and I will rid myself of this constant grumbling against you by the Israelites.” So Moses spoke to the Israelites, and their leaders gave him twelve staffs, one for the leader of each of their ancestral tribes, and Aaron’s staff was among them. Moses placed the staffs before the LORD in the Tent of the Testimony. The next day Moses entered the Tent of the Testimony and saw that Aaron’s staff, which represented the house of Levi, had not only sprouted but had budded, blossomed and produced almonds. Numbers 17:1-8

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s