mid-week apologetics booster (5-23-2019)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 1000) from Nuggets:

Slave owners once argued: “Slavery’s legal, how dare you oppose it?” Slavery is a natural part of society. “My slave, I can do what I want.” “Don’t want a slave? Don’t have one.” “Slaves aren’t people.” Sound familiar? Planned Parenthood uses the same tired rhetoric. – Live Action

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. U.S. birth rate hits record low, despite secular lefts obsession with overpopulation | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2019/05/16/u-s-birth-rate-hits-record-low-despite-secular-lefts-obsession-with-overpopulation/
  2. William Wilberforce – who worked tirelessly for the abolition of slavery | Christian History: https://www.christianitytoday.com/history/people/activists/william-wilberforce.html
  3. Anti-slavery activist William Wilberforce: Christian hero – creation.com: https://creation.com/anti-slavery-activist-william-wilberforce-christian-hero
  4. Doctors Describe Dangers of Puberty Blockers Used on Children That LGBT Activists Don’t Tell | The Christian Post: https://www.christianpost.com/news/doctors-describe-dangers-puberty-blockers-used-children-lgbt-activists-dont-tell.html
  5. Timeline of the Apostle Paul’s ministry: http://christianityinview.com/paulstimeline.html
  6. What were the different missionary journeys of Paul?: https://www.gotquestions.org/missionary-journeys-Paul.html
  7. Darwin’s arguments against God – creation.com: https://creation.com/darwins-arguments-against-god
  8. How Should Christians Handle Besetting Sins?: https://www.ligonier.org/blog/how-should-christians-handle-besetting-sins/
  9. Thomas Kempis……We must imitate Christ’s life and his ways if we are to be truly enlightened and set free from the darkness of our own hearts. Let it be the most important thing we do. | Christian History | Christianity Today: https://www.christianitytoday.com/history/people/innertravelers/thomas-kempis.html
  10. The Bible and National Borders. there are general (Biblical) principles informing the debate, items which suggest a country’s right to control its borders – Bible Mesh: https://biblemesh.com/blog/the-bible-and-national-borders/
  11. The Use and Abuse of the Bible in the Immigration Debate: https://cis.org/Use-and-Abuse-Bible-Immigration-Debate
  12. Borders and Immigration in the Bible: http://www.tworiverscc.org/borders-and-immigration-in-the-bible/#.XOFXrshKiUk
  13. A Look at William Lane Craig’s Comment: The Ultimate Apologetic is Your Life THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2019/05/20/a-look-at-william-lane-craigs-comment-the-ultimate-apologetic-is-your-life-4/
  14. An Apologetic for Apologetics | RZIM: https://www.rzim.org/read/just-thinking-magazine/an-apologetic-for-apologetics
  15. A Ten Minute Witness – bethinking.org: https://www.bethinking.org/apologetics/a-ten-minute-witness
  16. 10 Things to Say When Your Child Says They Don’t Believe in God Anymore: https://christianmomthoughts.com/10-things-to-say-when-your-child-says-they-dont-believe-in-god-anymore/
  17. Why is Facebook censoring a conference on Christianity and religious freedom? | The Spectator Australia: https://www.spectator.com.au/2019/04/why-is-facebook-censoring-a-conference-on-christianity-and-religious-freedom/?fbclid=IwAR3KkvvuWe5faBc6Po-TaJy-ydGN4iGFD03X_oMc_kMgxWBH8BrhluqZNvY
  18. Does the Bible call Christians to defend the faith / argue for the faith?: https://www.gotquestions.org/defend-faith.html
  19. Apologetic Non-Starters: Arguments to Avoid in Defending Christianity Douglas Groothuis, Ph.D.: https://douglasgroothuis.com/2016/08/01/apologetic-non-starters-arguments-to-avoid-in-defending-christianity/
  20. Many Christians ‘Utterly Unprepared’ to Defend Their Faith, Says Leading Christian Apologist (William Lane Craig) | The Christian Post: https://www.christianpost.com/news/many-christians-utterly-unprepared-to-defend-their-faith-says-leading-christian-apologist.html
  21. Why Do So Many Christians Dismiss Apologetics? | Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/why-do-so-many-christians-dismiss-apologetics
  22. Does The Bible Need Defending?: https://crossexamined.org/does-the-bible-need-defending/
  23. Does a Human Fetus Have a Soul? Amy Hall – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GTrEyx4hs1Y
  24. How to Answer the 12 Strongest Objections to Christianity: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/reviews/confronting-christianity/
  25. Rugby player has $4 million contract canceled because he tweeted Bible verses about sin | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2019/05/20/rugby-player-has-4-million-contract-canceled-because-he-tweeted-bible-verses-about-sin/
  26. Staying Faithful to Jesus after Graduation | Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/staying-faithful-to-jesus-after-graduation
  27. Are All Christians Supposed to Defend the Faith? Christian Defenders: https://christiandefenders.org/are-all-christians-supposed-to-defend-the-faith/
  28. Presuppositional vs evidential versus classical apologetics explained by Dr. RC Sproul: https://youtu.be/A7eU15fklYQ
  29. 7 Reasons – Abortion movie by Living Waters: https://youtu.be/mB1vV2EgS5A

But now that there is no more place for me to work in these regions, and since I have been longing for many years to see you, I plan to do so when I go to Spain. I hope to visit you while passing through and to have you assist me on my journey there, after I have enjoyed your company for a while. Now, however, I am on my way to Jerusalem in the service of the saints there. Romans 15:23-25

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s