mid-week apologetics booster (8-22-2019)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 1300) from Nuggets:

What we need is not a religion that is right where we are right, but one that is right where we are wrong. – Ravi Zacharias

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. PBS Eons Teaches Nonsense about Evolution | In the summer of 2018, PBS Eons published Episode 46 of Season 1, When Fish First Breathed Air: https://evolutionnews.org/2019/08/pbs-eons-teaches-nonsense-about-evolution/
  2. The American Minute: The FIRST PRAYER in Congress! | For God’s Glory Alone Ministries: https://www.fggam.org/2014/09/american-minute-first-prayer-congress/
  3. Was Abraham Lincoln a Christian? – Dr. D. James Kennedy – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLFd-4098RA
  4. Have you lost your mind? The Christian mind. The difference between the mind and the Brain – RC Sproul: https://youtu.be/qmHU3p8L-VI
  5. Explaining The No True Scotsman Fallacy Lucas’ Theological Novelties and Apologetics: https://lucsnovelties.com/2019/08/13/explaining-the-no-true-scotsman-fallacy/
  6. Five Bad Reasons to Reject Christianity – The Daily Apologist: https://thedailyapologist.com/five-bad-reasons-to-reject-christianity/
  7. Pro-Life Converts: Dr. Bernard Nathanson: https://www.frcblog.com/2019/08/pro-life-converts-dr-bernard-nathanson/
  8. Apologetics Resources for Alabama Baptist – Tactical Faith: https://www.tacticalfaith.com/apologetics-resources-for-alabama-baptist/
  9. Kids Walking Away from the Faith? Why Public School isn’t the Problem – Salt and Grace: https://saltngrace.com/lack-of-apologetics-is/
  10. New Testament Bible Reliability by Dan Wallace PhD: https://youtu.be/6lEmch2OAhs
  11. Should Christians Be Against Christian Nationalism? Free Thinking Ministries: https://freethinkingministries.com/should-christians-be-against-christian-nationalism/
  12. If Mormonism Is Not True | Mormons in Transition: http://mit.irr.org/if-mormonism-not-true
  13. The Good of Politics | Matthew D. Wright: https://www.firstthings.com/web-exclusives/2019/08/the-good-of-politics
  14. How to Overcome and Prevent Sexual Sins – Seeing God’s Breath: https://godsbreath.net/2008/04/03/prevent-and-overcome-sexual-sins/
  15. Physicist: Multiverse Is Religion, Not Science | Evolution News: https://evolutionnews.org/2019/07/physicist-multiverse-is-religion-not-science/
  16. Three Things Materialists Can’t Do Without | Evolution News: https://evolutionnews.org/2019/07/three-things-materialists-cant-do-without/
  17. Defeating Selfishness in Your Marriage | Family Life: https://www.familylife.com/articles/topics/marriage/staying-married/resolving-conflict/defeating-selfishness-in-your-marriage/
  18. Vestigial Organs: Leftovers Again? | Living Waters: https://www.livingwaters.com/vestigial-organs-leftovers-again/
  19. Did Darwin Promote Racism? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/charles-darwin/racism/did-darwin-promote-racism/
  20. One Birthday, Two Legacies (Abraham Lincoln vs. Charles Darwin) | The Institute for Creation Research: https://www.icr.org/article/one-birthday-two-legacies
  21. What Your Biology Teacher Didn’t Tell You About Charles Darwin: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/what-your-biology-teacher-didnt-tell-you-about-charles-darwin/
  22. Who Are The Jehovah’s Witnesses? –: http://tentmakingchristianity.com/who-are-the-jehovahs-witnesses/
  23. Was Jesus a god? Answering Jehovah’s Witnesses: John 1:1 | god from the machine: https://godfromthemachine.blog/2019/07/31/was-jesus-a-god-answering-jehovahs-witnesses-john-11/
  24. Do Muslims call Allah Father? How can we come to God as Father? | GotQuestions.org: https://www.gotquestions.org/God-our-Father.html
  25. Archaeological Evidence For Melchizedek’s House of God Lady Apologist: https://ladyapologist.com/2018/12/09/archaeological-evidence-for-melchizedeks-house-of-god/
  26. Lizard discovery confirms biblical creation – creation.com: https://creation.com/lizard-discovery-confirms-biblical-creation

See to it, brothers, that none of you has a sinful, unbelieving heart that turns away from the living God.  But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called Today, so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness.  We have come to share in Christ if we hold firmly till the end the confidence we had at first. Hebrews 3:12-14

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s