mid-week apologetics booster (9-12-2019)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 1300) from Nuggets:

A given culture’s depravity isn’t measured simply by the percentage of Christians in that culture. …Corinth remained a sewer not because there weren’t enough Christians there, but because the Christians there weren’t Christian enough. – RC Sproul JR

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. The Nation Is Not a Sin – The American Mind: https://americanmind.org/discourse/the-nation-is-not-a-sin/
  2. Did Jesus Exist? Cyber Penance: https://cyberpenance.wordpress.com/2019/09/02/did-jesus-exist/
  3. Bart Ehrman on the Existence of Jesus | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/bart-ehrman-existence-jesus
  4. The Skeptical Argument That Bugs Me The Most – Stephen J. Bedard: http://www.stephenjbedard.com/2019/08/31/the-skeptical-argument-that-bugs-me-the-most/
  5. Apeman Waves Goodbye to Darwinian Gradualism | Evolution News: https://evolutionnews.org/2019/09/apeman-waves-goodbye-to-darwinian-gradualism/
  6. Drew Brees and Bring Your Bible to School Day Controversy Highlights Growing Intolerance | Jim Daly: https://jimdaly.focusonthefamily.com/drew-brees-and-bring-your-bible-to-school-day-controversy-highlights-growing-intolerance/
  7. How Stephen Hawking Got God So Amazingly Wrong | The Stream: https://stream.org/stephen-hawking-got-god-wrong/
  8. The Offensively Ordinary Steps to Godliness | Desiring God: https://www.desiringgod.org/articles/the-offensively-ordinary-steps-to-godliness
  9. How parents and churches can make women not like the Bachelorette Hannah Brown | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2019/09/07/how-parents-and-churches-can-make-women-not-like-the-bachelorette-hannah-brown/
  10. Why, after 10 years of talking to Atheists, I’m still a Christian: https://youtu.be/kQyikukTLm8
  11. Can we trust our Bibles? | George’s Journal: https://georgesjournal.net/2012/03/29/can-we-trust-our-bibles/
  12. Who was Desiderius Erasmus? | GotQuestions.org: https://www.gotquestions.org/Desiderius-Erasmus.html
  13. Pastor Brother-In-Law rips Buttigieg For Using Bible To Excuse Abortion Until Baby Breathes | Daily Wire: https://www.dailywire.com/news/51550/pastor-brother-law-rips-buttigieg-using-bible-amanda-prestigiacomo
  14. Your Worldview Is Likely More Secular Than You Think | Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/your-worldview-might-be-more-secular-than-you-think
  15. The Next Stage in Evangelism and Apologetics: | Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/the-next-stage-in-evangelism-and-apologetics-interview-with-lee-strobel
  16. What if they don’t believe the Bible? – Nabeel Qureshi: https://youtu.be/g7LXcYzF12Q
  17. DNA and An Argument for God RESPOND: https://respondblogs.wordpress.com/2019/08/01/dna-and-an-argument-for-god/amp/
  18. The Christian worldview is wholly unique – The Poached Egg Christian Worldview and Apologetics Network: https://www.thepoachedegg.net/2019/07/apologetics-the-christian-worldview-is-wholly-unique.html

As a prisoner for the Lord, then, I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received. Ephesians 4:1

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s