mid-week apologetics booster (3-5-2020)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 1500) from Nuggets:

Instead of ‘Walking in the Spirit’, many Christians are sleepwalking. It’s time to wake up! Jesus is coming! – Greg Laurie

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. Is the Bible True? The Cumulative Case for the Reliability of the Gospels (Free Bible Insert) | Cold Case Christianity: https://coldcasechristianity.com/writings/is-the-bible-true-the-cumulative-case-for-the-reliability-of-the-gospels-free-bible-insert/
  2. Top three reasons people reject Christianity – The Christian Post: https://www.christianpost.com/voices/top-three-reasons-people-reject-christianity.html
  3. The Problem of the Unevangelized Once More | Reasonable Faith: https://www.reasonablefaith.org/writings/question-answer/the-problem-of-the-unevangelized-once-more/
  4. Testing the Gospels From John to Hippolytus – “The Chain of Custody” | Cold Case Christianity: https://coldcasechristianity.com/writings/testing-the-gospels-from-john-to-hippolytus/
  5. 10 FREE Bible Study Tools Bible.org Blogs: https://blogs.bible.org/10-free-bible-study-tools/
  6. Leading Youth to Spiritual Maturity and a Strong Biblical Faith: https://stevenkozak.com/2020/03/02/leading-youth-to-spiritual-maturity-and-a-strong-biblical-faith/
  7. Secular Scientists Admit Dinosaurs Appeared Abruptly | The Institute for Creation Research: https://www.icr.org/article/dinosaurs-appeared-abruptly
  8. Praying Mantis has 3-D sight (vision) – this confounds evolution | The Institute for Creation Research: https://www.icr.org/article/10511
  9. Stephen C. Meyer and Marcus Ross lecture on the Cambrian explosion | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2020/03/01/stephen-c-meyer-and-marcus-ross-lecture-on-the-cambrian-explosion-5/
  10. Greg Koukl Stand To Reason podcast – there are a number of topics talked about, but I want to direct your attention to a caller that starts 44 minutes into the podcast and asks a question about the mind/soul vs. the brain. I think Greg gives a good answer to the caller: https://subspla.sh/wpdn8xd
  11. An Acronym for Apologetics The Real Issue Apologetics Ministry: https://roblundbergapologetics.com/2020/03/02/an-acronym-for-apologetics/
  12. A Brief Defense of the Pro-Life Position: http://truthbomb.blogspot.com/2020/03/a-brief-defense-of-pro-life-position.html?m=1
  13. What Does Christianity Say About the Nature of Humans? Five Honest Realities | Cold Case Christianity: https://coldcasechristianity.com/writings/what-does-christianity-say-about-the-nature-of-humans/
  14. Debating Skeptics (1 of 5): https://pleaseconvinceme.blogspot.com/2016/12/debating-skeptics-1-of-5.html
  15. Pro-Lifers’ Social Media Bans Are Too Numerous To Not Be Censorship: https://thefederalist.com/2020/03/02/pro-lifers-social-media-bans-are-too-numerous-to-not-be-censorship/
  16. Cincinnati church wipes out $46.5 million in medical debt for 45,000 families | Fox News: https://www.foxnews.com/us/cincinnati-church-wipes-out-46-5-million-in-medical-debt-largest-amount-for-nonprofit
  17. Evolutionist Admits Darwin’s Connection to Racism | CEH: https://crev.info/2020/02/evolutionist-admits-darwins-connection-to-racism/
  18. ‘Sometimes I Just Want to Scream So that Other Parents Understand’ – She was 12 when a school counselor told Rob’s daughter she was transgender. They picked out a new name and started treating her like a boy at school — without ever calling home.: https://www.frc.org/get.cfm?i=WA20B42&f=WU20B06
  19. New Jersey Public Schools To Teach LGBT Ideology In Every Subject: https://thefederalist.com/2020/02/27/new-jersey-public-schools-to-teach-lgbt-ideology-in-every-subject/
  20. Pence Doesn’t Believe in Science?: https://townhall.com/columnists/jerrynewcombe/2020/03/04/pence-doesnt-believe-in-science-n2563207

For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. If I am to go on living in the body, this will mean fruitful labor for me. Yet what shall I choose? I do not know! I am torn between the two: I desire to depart and be with Christ, which is better by far; but it is more necessary for you that I remain in the body. Philippians 1:21-24

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s