mid-week apologetics booster (6-4-2015)

Good morning everyone,

Sorry I didn’t post last week.  I was busy updating my church’s web site with new features (I’ve now taken  on the responsibility of webmaster) 🙂   So, I’m back this week with (a lot of) content for you to consider.  Pick one or 2 things that look interesting to you:

  1. Why College students are Really Leaving the Church: http://www.lifeinprogressministries.org/why-college-students-are-really-leaving-the-church/
  2. 6 Ways You May Be Raising Your Kids with an Oversimplified Faith: http://christianmomthoughts.com/6-ways-you-may-be-raising-your-kids-with-an-oversimplified-faith/
  3. Interdependence: A Conversation Starter: http://www.icr.org/article/interdependence-conversation-starter/
  4. Is Christian Exclusivity Arrogant? http://askingthegodquestions.blogspot.com/2014/01/is-christian-exclusivity-arrogant.html?m=1
  5. Misconceptions of Intelligent Design: http://www.cltruth.com/blog/2014/misconceptions-of-intelligent-design/
  6. You Should Not Legislate Morality! Really? http://roblundberg.blogspot.com/2015/04/you-should-not-legislate-morality-really.html
  7. Cafeteria Faith Doesn’t Fill: https://godneighbor.wordpress.com/2015/04/11/cafeteria-faith-doesnt-fill/
  8. How to Be a Puritan Husband: http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/how-to-be-a-puritan-husband
  9. Environmentalists vs. babies: https://www.worldmag.com/mobile/article.php?id=33992
  10. Challenge Response: When Did You Choose Your Heterosexuality? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tIlY-epqce8
  11. Six Reasons for the Need for a Verbal Witness: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2015/05/21/six-reasons-for-the-need-for-a-verbal-witness-2/
  12. Star Football Player Says ‘No’ to Sex Before Marriage: http://www.charismanews.com/world/49764-star-football-player-says-no-to-sex-before-marriage
  13. Christian Apologetics at Ohio State University – (Cliffe Knechtle):   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPmnhv9kbOE
  14. Why evolution cannot produce a mind: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/03/why-evolution-cannot-produce-mind.html?m=1
  15. An intelligent defense of Intelligent Design: An interview with Stephen Meyer: http://jonathanmerritt.religionnews.com/2013/08/20/an-intelligent-defense-of-intelligent-design-an-interview-with-stephen-meyer/
  16. Why You Can Trust Your Bible: An Interview with Peter Williams: http://michaeljkruger.com/why-you-can-trust-your-bible-an-interview-with-peter-williams/
  17. Is It Fair for God to Judge Those Who Never Heard? http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/05/is-it-fair-for-god-to-judge-those-who.html
  18. Half of atheists’ children fall away into belief: http://www.patheos.com/blogs/geneveith/2015/05/half-of-atheists-children-fall-away-into-belief/
  19. Does Apologetics Convert People? http://www.reclaimingthemind.org/blog/2014/09/apologetics-convert-people/?nabe=6241452902318080%3A1
  20. 6 Signs Your Kids Will Eventually Believe “Nothing in Particular” http://christianmomthoughts.com/6-signs-your-kids-will-eventually-believe-nothing-in-particular/
  21. One Trait that Set Apart the Earliest Christians: http://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/one-trait-that-set-apart-the-earliest-christians
  22. Atheists Demand Court Martial for Sharing Faith: http://www.lc.org/index.cfm?PID=14100&PRID=1554
  23. Atheist Matt Dillahunty Goes After Intelligent Design – and Stumbles: http://www.christianapologeticsalliance.com/2015/05/27/atheist-matt-dillahunty-goes-after-intelligent-design-and-stumbles/
  24. Human-like Fossil Menagerie Stuns Scientists: http://www.icr.org/article/human-like-fossil-menagerie-stuns-scientists/
  25. 4 Things Christians Need to Know in the New Religious World: http://factsandtrends.net/2015/05/28/4-things-christians-need-to-know-in-the-new-religious-world/#.VXBBGUYsMVR
  26. Human Hand Capabilities Impossible to Duplicate: http://www.icr.org/article/human-hand-capabilities-impossible
  27. Pastor: ‘I Never Thought’ My Nation Would Persecute ‘Bible-Believing’ Christians: http://cnsnews.com/news/article/penny-starr/pastor-i-never-thought-my-nation-would-persecute-bible-believing-christians
  28. Former Atheist Academic Who Rejected God and Believed ‘Smart People Don’t Become Christians’ Reveals What Changed Her Mind Entirely: http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2014/10/16/former-atheist-academic-who-rejected-god-and-believed-smart-people-dont-become-christians-reveals-what-changed-her-mind-entirely/
  29. John Lennox – Ten quick responses to atheist claims: http://www.christiantoday.com/article/ten.quick.responses.to.atheist.claims/41439.htm
  30. Christianity is a Thinking-Man’s Faith: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/11/christianity-is-thinking-mans-faith.html?m=1
  31. Did God create an ‘open’ universe? Theistic evolutionists take God out of the driver’s seat: http://creation.mobi/a/10050
  32. Warner Wallace: 10 reasons why you hesitate to share your faithhttps://winteryknight.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/j-warner-wallace-10-reasons-why-you-hesitate-to-share-your-faith/
  33. Radical Hindus to Christians in India: Convert or ‘Get Ready to Die’: http://townhall.com/tipsheet/leahbarkoukis/2015/06/01/radical-hindus-to-christians-in-india-convert-or-get-ready-to-die-n2006473
  34. Four Questions Skeptics Answer About Christians: http://www.thinkdivinely.com/2014/08/20/four-questions-skeptics-answer-about-christians/
  35. 30 Common New Testament Challenges By Sceptics Answered: https://jamesbishopblog.wordpress.com/2015/02/01/30-common-new-testament-challenges-by-sceptics-answered/

Have a great week!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s