mid-week apologetics booster (8-18-2016)

Hi Brothers and Sisters,

An appropriate verse for this morning: “The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.” John 3:8

Here are some items for you to take a look at and learn from:

  1. How Jesus Responded to Doubt: http://www.coldcasechristianity.com/2016/how-jesus-responded-to-doubt/
  2. ‘A delivery boy’ for God: Greg Laurie and his Harvest Crusade are back for a 27th year: http://www.latimes.com/socal/weekend/news/tn-wknd-et-socal-harvest-20160806-story.html
  3. Why Polytheism is false and Christianity True? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XmJ_W6Qwrw
  4. Aren’t all religions basically the same? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFaT_qBzzkQ
  5. Jesus among other religions – Ravi Zacharias: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjpAC9S0C50
  6. Refuting Noah’s ark critics: http://creation.com/refuting-noahs-ark-critics
  7. Should Christians Fear Profanities? http://www.equip.org/article/christians-fear-profanities/
  8. From the Critical Thinker’s Toolbox: Have You Considered the Other Side’s Best Argument? https://reflectionsbyken.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/from-the-critical-thinkers-toolbox-have-you-considered-the-other-sides-best-argument/
  9. Why Young People Lose their Faith–and How to Prevent It: http://www.thrivingfamily.com/Family/Stages/Teen%20Phases/2016/logical-faith.aspx/
  10. Is the Evidence for Intelligent Design “Undeniable”? One Scientist Makes the Case. – Cross Examined: http://crossexamined.org/evidence-intelligent-design-undeniable-one-scientist-makes-case/
  11. Billy Graham Accepts Atheist’s Challenge to Change His Mind — Charisma News: http://www.charismanews.com/culture/59225-billy-graham-accepts-atheists-challenge-to-change-his-mind
  12. To Be Sure….God Loves Us: CULTS & WORLD RELIGIONS: Resources for Study: http://2besure.blogspot.com/2016/02/cults-world-religions-resources.html
  13. Abbreviated Christianity and Christian Case Making: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2016/abbreviated-christianity-and-christian-case-making/
  14. No Original Documents: A Skeleton in God’s Closet? – A Clear Lens: https://clearlens.org/2016/06/22/no-original-documents-a-skeleton-in-gods-closet/
  15. Teaching Your Children To Be Apologists – Chapter 3 Ministries: http://chapter3min.org/2016/03/17/teaching-your-children-to-be-apologists/
  16. Worldviews and Reality | Stand to Reason: http://www.str.org/articles/worldviews-and-reality#.V7UsZstlDqB

“If I have put my trust in gold or said to pure gold, ‘You are my security,’  if I have rejoiced over my great wealth, the fortune my hands had gained, if I have regarded the sun in its radiance or the moon moving in splendor, so that my heart was secretly enticed and my hand offered them a kiss of homage,  then these also would be sins to be judged, for I would have been unfaithful to God on high.”  Job 31:24-28

Blessings

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s