mid-week apologetics booster (10-5-2017)

Good morning friends,

Here are your weekly links:

  1. Harvard-Educated Biologist Re-opens Shut Case in Provocative New Book Replacing Darwin | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/about/press/2017/09/26/harvard-educated-biologist-provocative-new-book-replacing-darwin/
  2. John Stott on the New Generation of Christian Thinkers: http://truthbomb.blogspot.com/2017/09/quote-john-stott-on-new-generation-of.html
  3. Why Do Mitochondria Have DNA?: http://www.reasons.org/articles/why-do-mitochondria-have-dna
  4. Why Is God So Hidden? – Cross Examined: http://crossexamined.org/why-is-god-so-hidden/
  5. Tips for Memorizing a Book of the Bible | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/tips-memorizing-book-bible
  6. Could Behemoth Have Been a Dinosaur? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/dinosaurs/could-behemoth-have-been-a-dinosaur/
  7. Bart Campolo says progressive Christians turn into atheists. Maybe he’s right: https://www.premierchristianity.com/Blog/Bart-Campolo-says-progressive-Christians-turn-into-atheists.-Maybe-he-s-right
  8. 10 Things to Say When Your Child Says They Don’t Believe in God Anymore: http://christianmomthoughts.com/10-things-to-say-when-your-child-says-they-dont-believe-in-god-anymore/
  9. How Hugh Hefner Hijacked Men’s Brains: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/how-hugh-hefner-hijacked-mens-brains
  10. 5 MORE Apologetics Questions Every Christian Should Learn How to Answer – Alisa Childers: http://www.alisachilders.com/blog/5-more-apologetics-questions-every-christian-should-learn-how-to-answer
  11. How Evidence For The Resurrection Led Dr. Qureshi From Islam Apologist To Christian Apologist | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/how-evidence-for-the-resurrection-led-dr-qureshi-from-islam-apologist-to-christian-apologist/
  12. 5 Reasons Why It’s Unreasonable to Ask Who Created God: http://www.cltruth.com/2017/who-created-god-reasons-why-its-unreasonable/
  13. In This Day and Age, Evangelism Is Spelled: A-P-O-L-O-G-E-T-I-C-S | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2015/in-this-day-and-age-evangelism-is-spelled-a-p-o-l-o-g-e-t-i-c-s/
  14. Awesome Advice for Aspiring Apologists – Sean McDowell: http://seanmcdowell.org/blog/awesome-advice-for-aspiring-apologists
  15. Bats: Equipped for the Hunt | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/mammals/bats-equipped-for-the-hunt/
  16. 10 Reasons to Accept the Resurrection of Jesus as an Historical Fact | Bellator Christi: https://bellatorchristi.com/2017/04/11/10-reasons-to-accept-the-resurrection-of-jesus-as-an-historical-fact/
  17. After Jesus, What’s Next: 10 Guide Posts for Christian Living: http://www.lifestyleofpeace.com/2017/08/after-jesus-whats-next-10-guide-posts.html
  18. 10 Biblical Reasons Jesus Is God | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/jesus-christ/jesus-is-god/10-biblical-reasons-jesus-is-god/
  19. Tackling The Problem Of Evil – Part 1: The Logical Version: http://cerebralfaith.blogspot.com/2017/09/tackling-problem-of-evil-part-1-logical.html
  20. Stephen C. Meyer lectures on intelligent design and the origin of life | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2017/09/30/stephen-c-meyer-lectures-on-intelligent-design-and-the-origin-of-life-5/
  21. Book of Mormon Graphic Leaves out Important Detail | Mormonism Research Ministry: http://www.mrm.org/book-of-mormon-graphic
  22. The First Vision: Key to Truth? A Review of Seventy Richard J. Maynes June 2017 Ensign article | Mormonism Research Ministry: http://www.mrm.org/first-vision-maynes
  23. 2 Nephi 25:23 A Distinctive Mormon Passage on Salvation | Mormonism Research Ministry: http://www.mrm.org/2-nephi-25-23
  24. What is Tolerance?: http://www.cltruth.com/2017/what-is-tolerance/
  25. Jesus Calling: Channeling A False Christ | Reasons for Jesus: http://reasonsforjesus.com/jesus-calling-channeling-a-false-christ/
  26. A Brief Overview of Buddhism | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2014/a-brief-overview-of-buddhism/
  27. The Real Issue Apologetics Ministry: Moralistic Therapeutic Deism: What is It and How Can We Respond to this Phenomenon?: http://roblundberg.blogspot.com/2017/09/moralistic-therapeutic-deism-what-is-it.html
  28. Did the Fall Have Consequences on Creation? Romans 8:1822 | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/sin/original-sin/did-fall-have-consequences-creation/
  29. I Only Believe in What I Can See! | Whattaya Do? – New York Apologetics: http://www.newyorkapologetics.com/i-only-believe-in-what-i-can-see-whattaya-do/
  30. Why Did God Write A Book?: http://cerebralfaith.blogspot.com/2017/10/why-did-god-write-book.html
  31. Exclusivity Claims of Major World Religions – Christian Apologetics Alliance: http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2017/08/02/exclusivity-claims-major-world-religions/
  32. Prayer for Healing3: Gods Our Father | Clay Jones: http://www.clayjones.net/2017/09/prayer-for-healing-iii-gods-our-father/
  33. What Are Bible Contradictions And Are There Any In The Bible?: http://www.cltruth.com/2017/bible-contradictions-bible/
  34. What is the Most Powerful Evidence for the Christian Faith? – Sean McDowell: http://seanmcdowell.org/blog/what-is-the-most-powerful-evidence-for-the-christian-faith
  35. Ken Hams Ongoing Quest to Take Back the Rainbow | CBN News: https://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/us/2017/october/ken-ham-rsquo-s-ongoing-quest-to-lsquo-take-back-the-rainbow-rsquo
  36. Five Reasons To Investigate Christianity | Ted Flint | Reasoned Cases for Christ: https://bcooper.wordpress.com/2017/10/02/five-reasons-to-investigate-christianity-ted-flint/
  37. Speaking Ill of Hugh Hefner – NYTimes.com: https://mobile.nytimes.com/2017/09/30/opinion/hugh-hefner.html
  38. Was Jesus Crucified? A Look at the Death of Jesus THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2017/10/03/was-jesus-crucified-a-look-at-the-death-of-jesus/
  39. Always Ask What They Mean by God | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/always-ask-what-they-mean-god

Do not join those who drink too much wine or gorge themselves on meat, for drunkards and gluttons become poor, and drowsiness clothes them in rags. Proverbs 23:20-21

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s