mid-week apologetics booster (3-12-2020)

Good morning friends,

Here is a random quote (of over 1500) from Nuggets:

If the whole world was against me and God alone was for me, I would have nothing whatsoever to fear. But if the whole world was for me and God Himself was against me, I would be in terror. – Dr. Michael L. Brown

To view more of these quotes, visit:

http://www.ps11911.com/nuggets?dest=quotes

Now, here are your weekly links:

  1. Help! My Teen Is Losing His Faith! | Beyond Teachable Moments: https://beyondtm.wordpress.com/2014/11/12/help-my-teen-is-losing-his-faith/
  2. The Religious ‘Nones’ and the Curious Case of Millennials: https://blog.faithstreet.com/the-religious-nones-and-the-curious-case-of/
  3. Tips for Sharing Your Faith: #3 Give them enough rope | Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/11/tips-for-sharing-your-faith-3-give-them.html
  4. Starting God-Conversations: Take the ‘Class-Photo’ Approach: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2016/11/starting-god-conversations-take-class.html
  5. Evidence of Design in the Biological Realm 1 Peter 4:12-16: https://1peter41216.wordpress.com/2014/11/15/evidence-of-design-in-the-biological-realm/
  6. 10 Arguments for the Existence of God: https://plainsimplefaith.com/10-arguments-for-the-existence-of-god/
  7. Renewing Your Mind | Faulty Logic and Sense Perception | Nov 14, 2014: https://renewingyourmind.org/2014/11/14/faulty-logic-and-sense-perception
  8. What Is the Role of Apologetics In Evangelism? – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7umMcyW1R2I
  9. Challenge Response: We Don’t Have Those Originals: https://str.typepad.com/weblog/2015/07/challenge-response-we-dont-have-those-original-inerrant-manuscripts.html
  10. [J Warner Wallace] Getting to the Original Message through Multiple Copies with Errors – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZNfp6M8kMDc
  11. A Defense of the Historicity of Jesus’ Divine Self-Understanding – Christian Apologetics Alliance: http://christianapologeticsalliance.com/2012/08/23/a-defense-of-the-historicit/
  12. Jumping Over the Evangelism Wall | Cold Case Christianity: https://coldcasechristianity.com/writings/jumping-over-the-evangelism-wall/
  13. The S.L.E.D. Test | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/w/the-s-l-e-d-test?inheritRedirect=true
  14. The Short Road to Irrelevance | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/christianity/church/the-short-road-to-irrelevance/
  15. America: A Christian or a Secularist Nation? – Wall Builders: https://wallbuilders.com/america-christian-secularist-nation/
  16. Contend for the Faith | Reformed Bible Studies & Devotionals at Ligonier.org: https://www.ligonier.org/learn/devotionals/contend-faith/
  17. Why Do So Many Christians Dismiss Apologetics? | Sean McDowell: https://seanmcdowell.org/blog/why-do-so-many-christians-dismiss-apologetics
  18. Should Apologists Quote the Bible When Trying to Prove it? – Josh.org: https://www.josh.org/apologists-quote-bible/
  19. Why Socialism is Not Biblical: A Pastor’s View | The Stream: https://stream.org/why-socialism-is-not-biblical-idleman/
  20. Ben Affleck opens up about becoming a Christian later in life, finds beauty in Jesus’ message – The Christian Post: https://www.christianpost.com/news/ben-affleck-opens-up-about-becoming-a-christian-later-in-life-finds-beauty-in-jesus-message-235551/
  21. How Should I Parent My Non-Christian Teen? | Desiring God: https://www.desiringgod.org/interviews/how-should-i-parent-my-non-christian-teen
  22. New Report Examines Scientific Studies on Sexuality and Gender | Stand to Reason: https://www.str.org/blog/new-report-examines-scientific-studies-on-sexuality-and-gender
  23. Do I need to be an apologist?: https://creation.com/apologist

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.  For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers.  And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified. Romans 8:28-30

Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s