mid-week apologetics booster (6-15-2017)

Here are your weekly links:

  1. Why are Atheists Generally Smarter Than Religious People? | The Stream: https://stream.org/atheists-generally-smarter-religious-people/
  2. Can a scientist believe in the resurrection? Three hypotheses. – The Veritas Forum – The Veritas Forum: http://www.veritas.org/can-scientist-believe-resurrection-three-hypotheses/
  3. An Argument for Jehovah’s Witnesses: Jesus Is Jehovah | Stand to Reason: http://www.str.org/articles/an-argument-for-jehovah-s-witnesses-jesus-is-jehovah#.WTqNe2grKUk
  4. Being Tactical with Jehovah’s Witnesses | Stand to Reason: http://www.str.org/articles/being-tactical-with-jehovah%E2%80%99s-witnesses#.WTqLoGjyuUk
  5. Ready for the Knock on Your Door | Stand to Reason: http://www.str.org/publications/solid-ground-july-2016-ready-for-the-knock-on-your-door#.WTqPFWgrKUl
  6. Five Apologetic Topics Every Christian Should Learn About | THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM: https://chab123.wordpress.com/2017/06/09/five-apologetic-topics-every-christian-should-learn-about/
  7. Democrat Bernie Sanders proposes rule barring Christians from political office | WINTERY KNIGHT: https://winteryknight.com/2017/06/09/democrat-bernie-sanders-proposes-rule-barring-christians-from-political-office/
  8. On the (Evolutionary) Road to Morocco? | Answers in Genesis: https://answersingenesis.org/human-evolution/evolutionary-road-morocco/
  9. Why Naturalism is Simply Unbelievable | Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/12/why-naturalism-is-simply-unbelievable.html
  10. Cancer Research Confirms the Curse | The Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/article/10018
  11. Has the New Testament been corrupted? | carm: https://carm.org/new-testament-corrupted
  12. The Reliability of the Bible – 4 Quick Thoughts | ReasonableTheology.org: http://reasonabletheology.org/reliability-bible-4-quick-thoughts/
  13. When Youth Pastors Ought to Feel Responsible | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2017/when-youth-pastors-ought-to-feel-responsible/
  14. Two More Ways Learning to Defend Your Faith Benefits You | Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/09/two-more-ways-learning-to-defend-your.html
  15. What Ought We Make of the Word Proof? Douglas Groothuis, Ph.D.: https://douglasgroothuis.com/2015/04/02/what-ought-we-make-of-the-word-proof/
  16. Foliage in fast forward – creation.com: http://creation.com/foliage-in-fast-forward
  17. What does Oneness Pentecostal teach? | carm: https://carm.org/religious-movements/oneness-pentecostal/what-does-oneness-pentecostal-teach
  18. Come Reason’s Apologetics Notes: Islam’s Claims of Biblical Corruption Actually Impeach the Qur’an: http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2014/10/islams-claims-of-biblical-corruption.html
  19. Why Would a Good God Allow Natural Evil? | Cold Case Christianity: http://coldcasechristianity.com/2017/why-would-a-good-god-allow-natural-evil/
  20. Quantum Mechanics and other articles: http://campaign.r20.constantcontact.com/render?m=1101463920939&ca=7afd91f0-5277-4f3b-9b0f-bd5fa97a06d1

He of whom these things are said belonged to a different tribe, and no one from that tribe has ever served at the altar. For it is clear that our Lord descended from Judah, and in regard to that tribe Moses said nothing about priests. And what we have said is even more clear if another priest like Melchizedek appears, one who has become a priest not on the basis of a regulation as to his ancestry but on the basis of the power of an indestructible life. For it is declared: “You are a priest forever, in the order of Melchizedek.” The former regulation is set aside because it was weak and useless (for the law made nothing perfect), and a better hope is introduced, by which we draw near to God. And it was not without an oath! Others became priests without any oath, but he became a priest with an oath when God said to him: “The Lord has sworn and will not change his mind: ‘You are a priest forever.’ ” Because of this oath, Jesus has become the guarantee of a better covenant. Hebrews 7:13-22

Blessings to you all

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s